Hotel Rush

Hotel Rush

Hotel Rush Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
630 North Rush Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Rush in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 498 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Rush
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rush
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Rush

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
February 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was located in a prime spot, even though they were going through a renovation it was quiet and clean. Small room, put you in the mind of a loft, very modern amenities.
Room was located far from elevator so it was quite a walk, but besides that everything was nice.
Solo Traveler
Holly from Belle, MO
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
the door man was so wonderful. Super helpful and friendly. The remodeled room we stayed in was very comfortable. Loved the location. The sushi bar under the hotel was AMAZING and loved being right downtown so close to all the wonderful shopping
under remodel construction so there was a big plastic curtain in the main lobby area.
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
February 18, 2015
1.0
Location
Terrible room and poor customer service.

The room heater was loud and obviously the cleaning crew didn't check the refrigerator prior to my arrival because I found a bottle of voka in the freezer which I took down to the front desk. Also on my departure day some type of construction work was going on adjacent to my room making it hard to enjoy. I was not informed that the construction would be going on.

Couple
Terri from Machesney Park, IL
December 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
NOTHING
THEY CHANGED THE NAME AND DID NOT TELL US BEFORE HAND. THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL. THE LADY THAT CHECK ME IN WAS RUDE AND WHEN SHE GAVE US ARE COOKIE SHE GAVE US ONE BUT THERE WAS TWO OF US. OTHER PEOPLE SHE CHECKED IN GOT TWO
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, KY
November 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is in an excellent location. We have stayed in several different hotels downtown and really prefer the location to any other.
Everything was good

Even though this hotel is not as nice (only a 3 star) the location more than makes up for that. Everything is always clean. The parking is fantastic.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Blanc, MI
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The shower was nice.
I didn't like being in a handicap room. I didn't like the room being at the opposite end of the elevator.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Spring Lake, MI
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff: front desk, bell clerk, roll-away delivery man, were very friendly.
Nothing

No

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Commerce Twp, MI
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
the location is great!
the hotel was not as clean as I'd prefer. housekeeping was disappointing. and the beds were not comfortable.

i would not stay here again.

Couple
Carly from Fort Wayne, IN
November 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, friendliness of staff, decent parking garage, close to lots of Chicago greatness
Fitness center was quite mediocre. Not super clean and some of the equipment was broken.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
November 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff, room, location, & amenities were a definite plus.
Parking was very expensive.
Reviews of Hotel Rush
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rush
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg