Hotel Rush

Hotel Rush

Hotel Rush Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
630 North Rush Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Rush in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 507 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Rush
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rush
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Rush

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
April 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Large, clean room with plenty of outlets (AC and USB), fridge, safe, coffeemaker, etc. Well-lit bathroom with modern shower set-up. Wi-fi doesn't require password.
It can be a long distance from your room to the elevator.

Walking distance from Mag Mile, Water Tower, Hancock Tower, Red Line El and other public transit, and lots of restaurants. NOTE: Hotel is under renovation, eventually to be renamed "AC by Marriott"; at this writing pool and gym are closed and the exterior is being worked on. (I missed the entrance the first time!)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location reasonably priced rooms for downtown Chicago and largefriendly staffSelf Parking in the same building with unlimited in and out
Hotel currently under construction Room with connecting door way to adjacent room; as part of remodel both rooms have engineered wood floor which transmits noise between rooms be sure to ask to not be in one of these rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest Park, WA
April 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location and courtesy of the staff.
The noise from the refrigerator.
Family Traveling with Teens
Virginia from Hartford, MI
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location
The hotel is under Construction and the pool was not open as listed in the available amenities. My kids were very disappointed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location. Nice Room. WiFi a nice freebie.
Third time here. HVAC noises were horrible all night. Place darn near empty, but I suspect because of the rate I got I was given a non street view room. It was no fun in Chicago with an inside view of what looked like an enclosed industrial complex. Awful
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
February 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was located in a prime spot, even though they were going through a renovation it was quiet and clean. Small room, put you in the mind of a loft, very modern amenities.
Room was located far from elevator so it was quite a walk, but besides that everything was nice.
Solo Traveler
Holly from Belle, MO
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
the door man was so wonderful. Super helpful and friendly. The remodeled room we stayed in was very comfortable. Loved the location. The sushi bar under the hotel was AMAZING and loved being right downtown so close to all the wonderful shopping
under remodel construction so there was a big plastic curtain in the main lobby area.
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
February 18, 2015
1.0
Location
Terrible room and poor customer service.

The room heater was loud and obviously the cleaning crew didn't check the refrigerator prior to my arrival because I found a bottle of voka in the freezer which I took down to the front desk. Also on my departure day some type of construction work was going on adjacent to my room making it hard to enjoy. I was not informed that the construction would be going on.

Couple
Terri from Machesney Park, IL
December 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
NOTHING
THEY CHANGED THE NAME AND DID NOT TELL US BEFORE HAND. THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL. THE LADY THAT CHECK ME IN WAS RUDE AND WHEN SHE GAVE US ARE COOKIE SHE GAVE US ONE BUT THERE WAS TWO OF US. OTHER PEOPLE SHE CHECKED IN GOT TWO
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, KY
November 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is in an excellent location. We have stayed in several different hotels downtown and really prefer the location to any other.
Everything was good

Even though this hotel is not as nice (only a 3 star) the location more than makes up for that. Everything is always clean. The parking is fantastic.

Reviews of Hotel Rush
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rush
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.