Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Clarion Inn Chambersburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1123 Lincoln Way East
Chambersburg, PA 17201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Chambersburg in Chambersburg

# 9 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 421 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Chambersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Butler, PA
February 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Hotel room was dirty, hair all over the bathroom. Old and not up to date. TV was so small. Pool was cold, dark and unkept. Very disappointed in the $ spent for the quality of the hotel. Won't stay there again!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairport, NY
February 8, 2016
Couple
7.0
Room was clean. Right off of I81. Great Diner across the street. Price was right.
Mattress wasn't the best. Old school TV
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
February 3, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Size of room-large
no fridge,stains on carpet
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katrina from Burlington, NC
January 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Disappointing. Pool area needs cleaning & repair. Carpet in the room was stained. Bed was uncomfortable & sloped towards the wall. The comforter was very dated & dingy with holes. Staff incompetent & unhelpful when I realized I left something.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Columbia, SC
January 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
STAFF was not forthcoming on the "renovations" taking place. Lack of the "free hot breakfast". No manager available to speak with about issues.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from East Petersburg, PA
November 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We stayed in room 151. It was super clean and large. The pool was well heated.
Unlike the rooms, the halls are dated and low lit. It was an older model TV.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsburg, IN
November 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was convenient to our Gettysburg trip. We appreciated that breakfast was included.
Both of our rooms smelled musty and terrible. There were water stains in the ceiling tiles. The front desk receptionist was outside smoking upon our check-out and we had to walk through her smoke to get to our car. Very disappointing!!
Couple
Susan from Port Ewen, NY
October 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
The smell in the room was awful. Very musty smelling. Mold in the bathroom.
Laurie from Rochester, NY
October 26, 2015
2.0
location
dirty
Toshia from Pittsburgh, PA
October 17, 2015
5.0
Good breakfest and close location to work
Mildew in bathroom shower. Also they charge you for a full day stay for late checkouts. Which most hotels dnt charge an extra datlybto check out a couple hrs later
Reviews of Clarion Inn Chambersburg
(1 - 10 of 177 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.