Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg

Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg in Chambersburg

Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg

Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1123 Lincoln Way East
Chambersburg, PA 17201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg in Chambersburg

# 6 of 15 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 288 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballston Spa, NY
July 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
No hot water the first night and no offer for refund. Very noisy and staff was borderline rude. Housekeeping had still not cleaned our room by 4:00 PM and we had to call.

Dated and bathtub was gross...bleach cleansers needed!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
July 20, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location and price.
This is listed as four points sheraton. It did not meet expectations at all. The staff that checked us in were not friendly and a bit strange. The place smelled bad. The public areas were dirty. This place was run down and the room was not clean.

This did not meet expectations in anyway. It was overrated and we were very disappointed. There mildew in the bathroom and the room was supposed to be smoke free but smelled like smoke. There was an odor and I just did not feel safe. The halls were musty. The elevator was sketchy. The locks on the outside doors of the hotel did not work properly. This motel did not meet the expectations of a four points sheraton. I will contact Sheraton to express my disappointment. The lady at the front desk when we checked out was nice. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean spacious rooms, nice amenities, good continental breakfast, friendly staff. All around great place to stay!
Parking was a little difficult but fine considering the hotel was nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from L'Ile-Bizard, Canada
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Cary, NC
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location and restaurant right next door
Old hotel that needs renovating
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, NJ
July 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was cordial and helpful.
Wasn't what I expected with the name Sheraton attached to it.

Not that it was their fault but the morning of checkout, the hotel lost power. One of our party had had a shower, one did not. We just left after about an hour without power.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North East, MD
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It had a bed
The eggs they serve at breakfast tasted like rubber. Also, they are one of the few hotels I've been to to still offer tube tv's. The hotel lost power and none of the staff made any attempt to communicate with us

It's eerily quiet. I thought I was the only person there until I went to breakfast the next day. If the halls weren't carpeted, you would be able to hear a pin drop.

Business Traveler
Matthew from Carrollton, TX
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel is located just off of the highway with easy access to the Ruby Tuesday and McDonald's located adjacent to the property. This is an older hotel that has been rebranded and upgraded on the interior.
Cellular coverage can be spotty/non-existent on the lower floor rooms. Ask for a higher floor room or be prepared to walk outside. All large vehicles and trailers must park across the street from the property.
Solo Traveler
Nathan from Galloway, OH
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location was great. Room was large, felt clean.
yes, the remote did not work. I called about it. When I got back, it had been moved and the TV turned off, which mean they came and checked it out. But it still did not work. They left no message about that. Also, light by bed burned out.

It was next to a Ruby Tuesday's which was great, because we got back from our event late but could grab a bite to eat. It was just off of I-81 and convenient to our event. Like I said, my only issues were the TV remote not working, and one of the lamps by the bed being burned out. I expect all lights to be checked each time the room is cleaned. (Oh - I forgot, the coffee in the breakfast area was out, I told someone and they said they'd take care of it, but no one was contacted, so I checked out and bought breakfast at McDonald's and drove home. ...read more

Couple
Jeffrey from Freeport, PA
June 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location. That Is all.
Yes, lots. Staff was rude. Pool was closed for a full day- the whole reason we chose to go there. Not enough parking. Third floor hallway smelled of urine.

Not what I expected. Not worth what we paid. Main draw was the pool, which was mysteriously closed all day Monday. Staff was rude- Desk clerk actually hung up on me. Management was non existent and barely apologetic. Overall, I wouldn't stay again - even at half the price.

Reviews of Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg