Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Clarion Inn Chambersburg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1123 Lincoln Way East
Chambersburg, PA 17201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Chambersburg in Chambersburg

# 7 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 382 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Chambersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
July 28, 2015
10.0
We didn't expect the room to be that large.
The stopper in the tub was broke, but it didn't take then long to fix it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moore, SC
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Room had a balcony. It had a low price. It did not have an unpleasant odor. Breakfast was adequate. Front desk clerks were pleasant.
The room was dirty. The carpet was stained. The bathroom had mildew. Cobwebs were near the ceiling.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greencastle, PA
July 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Winnipeg, Canada
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Pine, TN
July 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
The front desk clerk was excellent
changed room from easy access to one one door down hall from exit which hadn't been used in months as it was dusty and had moldly toliet ring. It was only second day of new management so am SURE this will change !!!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good employees
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pottstown, PA
July 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
I like the location and price. Like the on site restaurant and staff.
Did not feel this was a 3 star hotel. First floor hallway had a smell. Sheets looked sleep in, bed was poorly made. Pool was out dated and water was cloudy. Outside was overgrown. Entrance was confusing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompton Plains, NJ
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
the room had a bad mildew/moldy smell to itthe shower curtain had mold all around the bottom of it and the tub had more of its share of mold around it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkridge, MD
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nice pillows
Not very clean. Breakfast didn't start till 7:00 and we had to leave prior. Lobby was locked until 7:00 so we couldn't check out before we had to leave. No shampoo in room and dirty cups by coffee maker.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lovettsville, VA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location close to the freeway.
The room we were given had the overpowering smell of mildew. We asked to change rooms and were given another room, which was obviously in the process of being updated, with an older TV and wires to the lamps and refrigerator hanging out.

The lobby was not air conditioned. The hotel was GROSSLY understaffed. The hotel was sold out that night and only had one person working the desk. We stood in line to be helped for 30 minutes each time. At one point, the smoke detector began to chirp. I called the front desk and no one answered...for 15 minutes!! I finally went to the front desk to ask for help. The answer I was given was to take out the batteries. How is that safe? When I tried to do so, the detector was hard wired into the wall. I went back to the front desk and the woman told me that someone would come by to fix it. They never did come. ...read more

Reviews of Clarion Inn Chambersburg
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.