Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Clarion Inn Chambersburg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1123 Lincoln Way East
Chambersburg, PA 17201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Chambersburg in Chambersburg

# 9 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 395 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Chambersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Steve from Marlton, NJ
August 30, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Breakfast bar was good!!!!!!!!!!
No luggage rack, no microwave, no refrigerator, no chair other than desk chair in the room! This is NOT a 3 star hotel!
Business Traveler
Brian from Cranston, RI
August 25, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. the wifi was ok,
The place seems to be running down, halls look dirty and drab. puddles of water in the room a couple under the desk. musty smell in the room. I stayed there anyways. just needed a bed to sleep for the night to continue driving. would pick somewhere else.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelsea, MI
August 21, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
...
Tired... No longer a 3 star experience. Building and grounds show neglect. Two star at best and should be advertised as such.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinehurst, NC
August 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
Only good thing was easy location. Hated everything else. Never go back there again
No way is this a 3 star hotel. It is old. The AC was deafening, took 12 hours to go from 85 to 78, right before we checked out. There was an old musty smell everywhere. The staff is non-existent. I would never go back
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Greensboro, NC
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
balcony room was very nice .free breakfast was great too. close to everything .
nothing
Couple
John from Macungie, PA
August 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Price. Friendly Staff. Good coffee. Comfortable bed.
A little musty. Small bathroom.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Felton, PA
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the pool and breakfast
nothing we loved it and would go back again and the price
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhaven, MA
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room was clean but outdated.
This hotel definitely doesn't qualify as 3 stars. More like 2 or 2.5 stars.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Etna, NH
August 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Easy on and off the highway. Room was large, staff was nice.
The hotel is a bit outdated and my room had a sort of musty odor. My understanding is that the hotel was recently acquired and getting updates. Overally, it didn't meet my expectations of a three-star hotel, but for the price I got, it was fine.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lanesboro, MA
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Continental breakfast
The room appeared clean but was dingy and very stuffy with a stagnant smell. Bathroom sink didn't drain well.
Reviews of Clarion Inn Chambersburg
(1 - 10 of 176 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.