Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Clarion Inn Chambersburg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1123 Lincoln Way East
Chambersburg, PA 17201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Chambersburg in Chambersburg

# 7 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 354 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Chambersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Mary from Johnstown, PA
May 26, 2015
3.0
Location
Remodeled in the 70s. Old looking bedding. Tub filled to my ankles while I was showering. Toilet bearly flushed. No refrigerator, no microwave. Hall carpet sopping wet after it rained.Need I say more?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristi from Frostburg, MD
May 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location! Dated building & carpet. Staff were very friendly! Enjoyed breakfast selections.
Dingy hallway carpeting. Old bathroom fixtures.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Montgomery, NY
May 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
clean room,in good repair
design of parking arra
Business Traveler
Anas from Omaha, NE
May 21, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Its very bad
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
May 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Close to highway, price was less than other hotels in the area. Good free breakfast, although some fresh fruit would have been welcome. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Good quality towels.
Hallway carpeting is worn and appears dirty. Slight off odor throughout hotel. Sink was small and drained poorly.

This hotel suited our purposes, close to highway for a quick place just to sleep and move on at a reasonable price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shippensburg, PA
May 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
It's location and breakfast.
The rooms are far from what I expected from a 3 star hotel. Everything looks old.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Ft Walton Beach, FL
May 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very nice staff. Only stayed there because it was a 3star at a decent price
Place was a 2star at most. An old Howard Johnson motel. Old and very average. Stayed ther because previous selection in Chambersburg was a Sleep Inn. Upon going to my room there, room reeked of cigarette smoke and pet urine. This has happened to me befo
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allegany, NY
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was phenomenal!! Room was clean breakfast was great! I wasn't sure what to expect after reading some negative reviews but I was very pleased with our experience. It appeared to be quite busy but our room was quiet. Fitness room is great too!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crawfordsville, IN
April 15, 2015
Couple
4.0
Nice breakfast
The room was small and not very clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rural Hall, NC
April 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
Breakfast is outstanding. We stayed here before and were previously disappointed but decided to try it again and found it to be significantly improved.
The pillows.
Reviews of Clarion Inn Chambersburg
(1 - 10 of 155 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.