Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport

Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport in Bangor

Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport

Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
308 Godfrey Boulevard
Bangor, ME 04401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport in Bangor

# 10 of 20 hotels in Bangor
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Ellsworth, ME
May 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was convenient to airport.
Our room had a GIANT empty space where it looks like an additional king bed had been sometime in history. But the space was GIANT and very empty. Made the hotel seem like a real fleabag. That's just inexcusable.
Couple
Rhonda from Tracy, Canada
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very pet friendly! Convenient to the airport

If you are looking for a pet friendly hotel, look no further. Not only were our three dogs allowed, they were welcomed at this hotel. From the reception staff to the lady at the parking lot exit gate, they even got some treats from staff. That racks up major points with us as we often travel with our dogs and it's not often they are as welcomed as they were here. The hotel itself is very clean. Rooms a tiny bit outdated but the cleanliness more than makes up for it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Not much
It was out of the way from the selected area I picked on Priceline.com Not kid friendly. Pool was VERY small & not a lot of parking.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Northport, ME
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Not having to step outside in below-zero weather to get inside the Bangor Airport terminal. Having a decent and affordable restaurant.
The sheets and pillow cases were yellowed and looked as if they had not been changed for a while. While there was a flat screen TV, the visual and audio quality was so bad I could not watch it, although there was a program I wanted to see.

I used this hotel out of necessity, and would probably do so again under similar circumstances. I would not recommend it otherwise.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, ME
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was convenient to the event we were attending.
Parking was something of a hassle...one gets a ticket, which must be validated at the desk on the second floor, then back on the elevator and up to the room. Every time one leaves the hotel, one goes through this process.
Couple
Luci from Lawrenceville, GA
September 28, 2013
Couple
4.0
The location was great.
When we checked in, we were supposed to have a room with 2 queen beds and a refrigerator. We got neither and the staff was not at all accomodating. they really screwed up the reservations, in spite of the fact that I had called after booking and spoke

continued... to them. Very poor customer service.....

Solo Traveler
Miles from Atlanta, GA
August 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great staff, shower and location.
Noisy person in neighboring room. Issue with TV

This is a great hotel for someone leaving Bangor in the early morning. I had a 6:00 am flight. I was well accommodated and the dinner I had there was very tasty. The shower was very nice. My only issues were the person in the adjoining room turning on the TV at a very loud volume at about 12:30 am and the remote not working for the TV in my room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Maryland, Canada
May 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great for early flights out of BGR Airport - no worries about catching a shuttle, etc. Front desk and restaurant staff were great. Airport coffee shop opens at 4 AM (check BGR web-site in case of changes)and hotel's at 6 AM so no need to run out for food.

Great for early flights out of BGR Airport - no worries or getting up even earlier to take a shuttle, etc. Front desk and restaurant staff were great. The airport coffee shop opens at 4 AM (check BGR web-site in case of changes)and the hotel's opens at 6 AM so, either way, there is no need to run out for breakfast. The front desk will validate your initial parking stub for the hotel parking and, if you plan to move your car to the long-term parking area before your flight, they can validate the long-term stub for the night that you are spending at the hotel. This means that you can move your car in the evening rather than rushing around to do it in the morning. All in all, very glad we stayed at the Sheraton the night before the flight. We did, however, stay at a less expensive hotel upon our return as the "convenience factor" was not an issue at that point. ...read more

Couple
Jesse from Easton, ME
August 30, 2012
Couple
10.0
Top notch accommodations, good food, helpful friendly staff.
I
love everything.

I always make it a point to stay here. Very clean, good food, friendly staff, and a great location. Clean exterior and grounds!

Senior Travelers
Camee from Okatie, SC
August 18, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Convenient for 6 am flight out of Bangor airport.
Way too expensive for it's appearance, service, location.
Reviews of Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg