Fountain Beach Resort Daytona Beach

Fountain Beach Resort Daytona Beach

Fountain Beach Resort Daytona Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
313 South Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for Fountain Beach Resort Daytona Beach in Daytona Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fountain Beach Resort Daytona Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fountain Beach Resort Daytona Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fountain Beach Resort Daytona Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anthony from Green Bay, WI
March 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Cleaning lady was nice, the front desk I felt I was a problem when I asked them question at the front desk (2) shift . If you are there just for the beaches not to stay in your hotel then yes.
Couple
Mona from Dayton, OH
March 8, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walled Lake, MI
March 6, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The location relative to the beach was perfect. Walk out off the deck for the Oasis Tiki bar and you are on the beach.
The room we stayed in was outdated and run down. The carpet was pulling up from the floor and the door to the balcony had a wide open space at the bottom. The elevator inspection closest to the Oasis bar expired 8/2014.

While being a "value" hotel, this hotel is in need of some major upgrading or TLC. If looking for a budget hotel, this would be a place to go, but if expecting a "resort" as it claims, it is far from that.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daytona Beach, FL
March 4, 2015
Couple
3.0
The staff was very helpful
The paint on the ceiling was falling off n the balcony door didn't lock right wasn't very cozy either
Couple
Taylor from Tampa, FL
March 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Absolutely loved this hotel! Everything was wonderful! The room was larger than expected, great view, excellent customer service,and great rates! Thank you so much!
The weather during our trip was pretty crappy but no one can change mother nature! We still had a great time at the hotel despite the rain.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinesburg, VT
March 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from North Dartmouth, MA
January 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very convenient location. Room had a kitchen with coffee maker, microwave, fridge and toaster oven.

Each room has a balcony, it was very quiet and the bed in my room was so comfortable. I slept very well.

Solo Traveler
John from Daytona Beach, FL
January 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
All stars for the folks at the front desk. Everyone was polite and caring. The room was very nice and worth the price. Will stay again.
Couple
Richard from Ocala, FL
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
We loved the location. The Lobby was really nice. Price was good. The room was really nice and a lot more than we expected.
Once you leave the lobby the hallways were not as clean. It was New Years Eve and the hotel could have made some extra money had the Tiki bar been open. Everybody was out there watching fireworks. The door on our balcony was hard to open.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Orlando, FL
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
for the price paid is was perfect. the staff was very nice, the room was very clean and comfortable and they had a tiki bar and restaurant on site too which was very convenient. they also have a laundry room too.
the continental breakfast was not good at all. there wasn't very much to choose from and it was more of just danish and coffee items. and the view of the ocean is a partial view not a full view. the bed was very hard too

the hotel is a bit dated but the price i paid was very good. they keep the hotel up very good for its age. the rooms are a little updated too. they have a tiki bar and restaurant too on site which is really convenient. overall it was a nice stay and i would return for the price i paid. they were very accommodating to me and my service animal too which is great!

Reviews of Fountain Beach Resort Daytona Beach
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fountain Beach Resort Daytona Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg