Foscari Palace

Foscari Palace in Venice

Foscari Palace

Foscari Palace Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
Campo Santa Sofia 4200/1/2
Venice 30121

Hotel Guest Rating for Foscari Palace in Venice

See Most Popular hotels in Venice
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Foscari Palace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Foscari Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Foscari Palace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christine from San Diego, CA
June 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The wonderful position on the Grand Canal.
The AC did not work well.
Group Traveler
Nilda from Oakland, CA
May 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gregorry from Sonoma, CA
July 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved the rooftop for our own wine and cheese in the evening, overlooking the Grand Canal and skyline of Venice. And it provided a choir of church bells ringing over the city, too. Also, the dock on the water was a great place to sit for breakfast.
It's expensive.

We arrived by train. Since we didn't know where we were going, we approached the taxi stand - and they wanted 60 Euros to drive us by boat (how else?0 to get there. We passed, and bought two 48-hour tickets to ride the public bus/boats - paying 30 Euros each. It turns out, the hotel is right near (150 yards or so) from the 'Ca d Oro stop... Which was just two stops from the train station. The hotel's day staff was very nice. And the room was certainly nice, too, with a "side view" from the room's window of the Grand Canal. ...read more

Couple
Darren from Anacortes, WA
June 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Foscari Palace was in an excellent location on the Grand Canal close to a vaporetto (water bus) stop and within easy walking distance to many attractions. The building is lovely, the room was bright and spacious, and the staff was very helpful.
Loved it.

As a couple, the Foscari Palace was a perfect place for us in Venice. Located right on the Grand Canal, and not too far from the train station (1.5 km - really a 15 minute walk with suitcases if you don't take the water bus) it made a great starting point for our adventures and explorations. There is a water bus stop just around the corner, and a gondola that will take you across the canal for 2E right outside the door. There are plenty of restaurants and shops, and even a grocery store close by to pick up snacks or wine. The hotel has a waterside patio and a rooftop patio that lend themselves perfectly to a nightcap in the evenings. Our room was lovely, large and bright. Air conditioning, bathrobes and slippers, a hair dryer and a wall safe were provided. Although right across the canal from the vegetable/fish market, we did not notice any morning noise at all. Breakfast was fabulous with a selection of hot and cold dishes including eggs, fruit, cereals, meats and cheeses and pastries. The smell of chocolate croissants baking every evening when we walked in ensured we were up in time to eat some - delicious! Highly recommend the Foscari Palace! ...read more

Couple
Corey from Freehold, NJ
September 20, 2012
Couple
9.0
Our room overlooked the Grand Canal and had a small balcony -
that made the room!
The rooftop bar is just a couple of tables on the roof. We had to bring up our own drinks. View was awesome!

We enjoyed staying at the Foscari Palace immensely! It was an ideal location - close enough to the hot spots but secluded enough to be romantic. I would go back there in a heartbeat!

Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Colorado Springs, CO
July 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great staff and great room absolutely terrific!
Exceeded all expectations.

Did not have high expectations. Our room/suite was great.

Couple
Steve from Macon, GA
September 5, 2011
Couple
10.0
Our room was outstanding...nice breakfast...great and helpful staff...location was beyond Realito Bridge which we wanted...great out of the way area.
Nothing!
Couple
Pearl from Cedarhurst, NY
September 2, 2011
Couple
9.0
Good location, nice room and furnishings, working air conditioner, nice breakfast.
We could not get info regarding touring info, restaurants, etc. from the front desk.

Excepting concierge services, we liked the hotel very much. It was near the water bus stop and it was a quiet block on the grand canal.

Reviews of Foscari Palace
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Foscari Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg