Hotels in Miami

Fortune House Hotel Luxury Apartments

Fortune House Hotel Luxury Apartments

Fortune House Hotel Luxury Apartments Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
185 Southeast 14Th Terrace
Miami FL 33131

Hotel Guest Rating for Fortune House Hotel Luxury Apartments in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fortune House Hotel Luxury Apartments
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fortune House Hotel Luxury Apartments
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fortune House Hotel Luxury Apartments

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, Australia
March 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
The view.
Location sucked. Staff were unprofessional. Room was still dirty.
Business Traveler
Gareth from Charlotte, NC
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

Great stay for the $xxx / night price. Will try again...

Group Traveler
Chanda from Waldorf, MD
October 9, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The decor.
The staff. The lack of cleanliness.

I was booked for 4 nights and 5 days at the Fortune House. I purchased my stay to include breakfast for $249 a night for the 2 bedroom. When I checked in they stated no breakfast was included. The apartment was nicely decorated and appeared to be clean until we noticed there was a roach problem. They did move us to another room (not as nice/no upgrades, not even breakfast). After checking out I noticed that someone had used the phone and that they had charged me money for phone calls I didn't make, (only $1.50 but mines). I expected so much more and could have saved money had I have choosen a hotel of less quality that wouldn't have had a bug problem and more than likely would have given us breakfast. I changed my method of payment and three days later, they still have not credited my account for $1168. I will not recommend this place to anyone. ...read more

Couple
Mark from Natick, MA
March 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were absolutely massive. Furnished kitchens, bedrooms, and living rooms at an unbeatable price.
The couch in the living room was gross.

Great for the price.

Tiffany from Jackson, MI
March 15, 2013
9.0
I wish I would have found this hotel sooner this hotel is apartment but use as hotel rooms everythingyou need and more.
The onky thing I was not a fan of is there high priced snacks they leave in the room for you and the WIFI is horrible.

If you are looking for somewhere u can stay and feel like home this definitely will help this hotel is actually apartments so great for families. Staff was great work very hard to hurry and get my room cleaned. Some parts of room a little out dated but nothing I could not deal with. The only bad thing about this hotel is the WIFI and just the town alone is expensive.

Couple
Margaret from Dublin, OH
March 6, 2013
Couple
5.0
The staff was great. The location was good if in business, not vacation
We went on a cruise so we stayed here one day prior a d one day after. On the website it says that they offer early check in, this was not available either time. Actually, after the cruise we went to check I. At 3:40 and they said our room was not ready.

Rooms were not ready in time. No early check in. We went on a cruise so stayed here one day prior and one day after. The day prior, our room was well belies the standards if the pictures online. Couch had stains on it, shower curtain was too small for the shower and water leaked into the floor, beds were terrible. The room after looked much more like the pictures but still very much outdated. ...read more

Couple
James from Farmington, UT
March 3, 2013
Couple
Location only. Room was ok only, it is a condo, not setup for use as a hotel.
Priceline canceled the booking for some unknown reason, without telling us. Fully paid, and had the email from Priceline one day in advance. It took a full hour (until 11 pm!) to get to our room, which wasn't supplied with soap, shampoo, etc.

This may be ok for use as a condo, but this whole place isn't prepared for renting rooms as a hotel. See my notes above. We were very disappointed overall.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
January 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
It is a suite style hotel with full kitchen andiving room as well as in room free washer and dryer. It is right next to 4 seasons, which is 5-6 times the price. Staff was great. Breakfast is free but not too good. Rooms have not been remodled since 70
Business Traveler
Mark from Owens Cross Roads, AL
July 19, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was close to where I needed to be. Was clean and bed's slept good.
Hotel resturant was not good at all.

Good location, convenient to the beach, local attractions and the free rail lines.

Business Traveler
Tim from Toronto, Canada
April 23, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Location was good, hotel was quiet, staff were friendly.
Some fixtures broken, couch was dirty.

The Fortune House hotel is an older condominium, with suites rented out as hotels. The suite was large and mostly clean. Housekeeping was good. There were some fixtures broken and the couch was stained. The TV in the living room did not work but the one in the bedroom did. I was not around enough to watch TV; Miami is more exciting.

Reviews of Fortune House Hotel Luxury Apartments
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fortune House Hotel Luxury Apartments
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg