Hotels in Fort Worth

Best Western Plus Fort Worth South Hotel

Best Western Plus Fort Worth South Hotel

Best Western Plus Fort Worth South Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
100 East Altamesa Boulevard
Fort Worth, TX 76134

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Fort Worth South Hotel in Fort Worth

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Worth
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Fort Worth South Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Fort Worth South Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Fort Worth South Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Angelo, TX
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The beds didn't even work had to move rooms three times in the middle of the night to a room that the bed works. Then the room was way smaller than your pictures on Priceline no couch it was a small chair. Not a happy customer.
Solo Traveler
Jamie from Green Bay, WI
February 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The breakfast and it was recently renovated.
The pool is a bit small.

Great place to stay. I will stay there again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Early, TX
January 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
N/A
First room we checked into the electrical was not working. Was moved to new room with electrical working. Water in shower was cold.

The hotel was under renovation which was listed on the site. Stay was booked because of the indoor pool. The pool was closed due to renovations which once again was not anywhere on the website that it was under renovation.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location near family
3 night stay,heater didn't work in room#1, bathtub didn't drain in room#2,when I was switched to room,#3 it was a SMOKING room. Gave up & took it. There was construction tape all over the place but no work seem to be going on. Pool/fitness rooms closed

It is the most geographically convenient hotel for me. Have stayed there many times under different management & know the place. I won't be returning - ever. Do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watauga, TX
November 26, 2013
Couple
3.0
They gave us bread for breakfast

I am very unhappy that the call plain bread and butter is breakfast

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, TX
October 27, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Large room, nice shower, good bed, large flat screen TV.
Couple
Leonard from Fort Worth, TX
October 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
The ability to incline/decline both sides of the king size bed individually.
1)The carpet in the hall has been the same since it was the old Radisson. 2)The door knob to the bathroom door was missing,you could not lock it.

THE HOTEL IF SELF IS VERY NICE INSIDE. FRONT BIG,SPACIOUS YOU CAN ACTUALLY BREATH. I HEAR BEST WESTERN IS TAKING IT OVER AND PRICES ARE GOING UP AROUND 75/80 DOLLARS OR SO. AT THAT POINT I WILL PROBABLY STOP GOING. TOO MANY OTHERS THAT ARE DESCENT ENOUGH GOING FOR AN AVERAGE OF 40/48 DOLLARS FOR A TOTAL OF 58 /65 ANY GIVEN NIGHT. USE WILL SOON BE AT 75/80 ABOUT 88/93. SAME PRICE AS AN AVERAGE HOTEL DOWNTOWN. TOO TO PAY !!!! ...read more

Couple
Tiffanie from Weatherford, TX
October 16, 2013
Couple
2.0
it had a sleep number king size bed. never had one before in a hotel. There was also a fridge, iron and hair dryer in the room.
There was $50.00 deposit in addition to price of hotel room. The hot tub, pool and continental breakfast were not avail even though the website advertised it. staff had no knowledge of surrounding area.

This hotel was a huge disappointment. I had to put down an additional $50.00 cash deposit taht i got back after we checked out. The hotel was under renovations so the pool, hot tub, and lobby fountain were all off limits. The website said they had a contenintal breakfast but becuase of renovations there wasn't any. not even an apology from the staff about the inconvienance. We wanted to order a pizza and had a really hard time trying to find one that delivered to our hotel. The hotel staff couldn't even help and had no idea about the surrounding areas. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Azle, TX
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location was great , and access was easy to get in and out of, Highway access and easy to find
I didn`t like all the people right outside the door smoaking and arguing having heated discussion , I also din`t like that the guy who checks you in is very rude , I didn`t like the idea of making a 50.00 deposit at this hotel shows me rough crowd

I will not be returning here and will let everyone I know about my experience , took pictures of things that were missing out of room and showed the guy at the counter when I first came in , so he wouldn`t keep the deposit , he was rude and has no people skills at all , the lady in the morning was nice and sweet , I was very disapointed and told the guy I was going to do a review he said he didn`t care . ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
September 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was easy to get to
This hotel should not be operational right now. When we arrived, they did not have a double room available. They resolved this issue by giving us two king rooms. Our new room had wet carpet from leaky air conditioner. Bathroom ceiling leaked water

Do not recommend the hotel at all. Too many structural problems with the rooms

Reviews of Best Western Plus Fort Worth South Hotel
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Fort Worth South Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg