Fort William Henry Hotel

Fort William Henry Hotel in Lake George

Fort William Henry Hotel

Fort William Henry Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
48 Canada Street
Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Guest Rating for Fort William Henry Hotel in Lake George

# 15 of 58 hotels in Lake George
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fort William Henry Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Fort William Henry Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fort William Henry Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fabio from New Paltz, NY
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
great location
it's seen better days, there are broken fixtures, worn flooring, etc

beautiful location, great view if your room is lakeside. Definitely worth the stay, but would benefit from remodeling

Couple
Emma from New York, NY
February 28, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location , walking distance to the winter carnival.
Indoor swimming & jacuzzi too small for that large property ,the water looked dirty as if no maintence had been.Upon booking stay i enter party of 4 & system overwrite it an i failed to notice. Although my party did change this situation was not going t

After booking my stay i read the reviews i called priceline an ask a representative noted his name but it was misplace unable to find at this time name time an date of call regarding my room location. I ask if room was going to be in the actual grand hotel or outside adjacent . He called hotel & spoke to a lynn stated in the actaul hotel. That was not true very disappointed. i ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location to lake, for winter carnival, was looking for something within walking distance
The rates verses the accommodations seemed over priced. Guess you have to pay the premium for being near the lake
Couple
Denise from West Stockbridge, MA
September 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
close to everything we wanted to do in Lake George
We didn't have a refrig like it said we did. I had brought food that had to be thrown away.

I would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Haven, VT
September 25, 2013
Couple
6.0
location was great
very thin walls, heard everything in rooms next door and outside. Shower drain couldn't keep up with the flow from shower head.

Not worth the money

Family Traveling with Teens
Flutura from Staten Island, NY
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
we liked location and the lake view
My room was mountain view

nice hotel,good staff and we are planing to go back next year

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood Lake, NY
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, location, location!!!The view from the pool was stunning. Also, you were able to walk to the village, lake, restaurants and many attractions right from your room.
The bathroom needed an exhaust fan and the room should of had a microwave and refrigerator for the price that we paid.

The hotel was clean the staff friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Watervliet, NY
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location to the village.
No direct assess to the beach. But the pool was great.
Group Traveler
Thomas from Rockaway Park, NY
July 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
location. view of lake from pool area
check in time of 4pm
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yvonne from New York, NY
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
pool and view were gorgeous. We didn't get a chance to go on the boat tour or the "ghost" tour of the historic fort, but we plan to return, because both sounded like a lot of fun! Very family friendly!
Reviews of Fort William Henry Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fort William Henry Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg