Fort William Henry Hotel

Fort William Henry Hotel

Fort William Henry Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
48 Canada Street
Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Guest Rating for Fort William Henry Hotel in Lake George

# 16 of 78 hotels in Lake George
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fort William Henry Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Fort William Henry Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fort William Henry Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Eileen from Saratoga Springs, NY
May 17, 2016
1.0
Dirty Room. sink wouldn't drain..too many things to list heat didn't work....ext...
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brocton, NY
April 29, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0
The resturant was horibble there was over 10 of us 3 people order the same thing and they over cooked all then the portions were small The rooms were dirty and very hot beds are old
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoneham, MA
April 24, 2016
Couple
10.0
This hotel has an incredible view of lake George. All of the staff from the front desk to the dining room were so eager to please. Our room was on the 4th floor facing the lake and had a hot tub! The breakfast was exceptional.
We had dinner in the pub and part of it was inedible. However, our waitress apologized and removed the charge. It is offseason and had a fill in chef. So I would try the pub another time.
Couple
William from Cliffside Park, NJ
October 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything---- the staff were especially helpful and caring.
Verified Hotel Guest from Guilderland, NY
July 14, 2015
10.0
Apologized for placing me in wrong room and quickly rectify issue.
No lifeguard to quiet down noise in pool

Pool water clarity was not up to par

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Northfield, MA
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel did not have our reservations in their system although we booked a month earlier. Because they were booked they gave us an upgraded room that was available for our stay which was larger and had a Jacuzzi. They were very apologetic.
The beds are quite small for 2 people to sleep in them and the shower is small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fabio from New Paltz, NY
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
great location
it's seen better days, there are broken fixtures, worn flooring, etc

beautiful location, great view if your room is lakeside. Definitely worth the stay, but would benefit from remodeling

Couple
Emma from New York, NY
February 28, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location , walking distance to the winter carnival.
Indoor swimming & jacuzzi too small for that large property ,the water looked dirty as if no maintence had been.Upon booking stay i enter party of 4 & system overwrite it an i failed to notice. Although my party did change this situation was not going t

After booking my stay i read the reviews i called priceline an ask a representative noted his name but it was misplace unable to find at this time name time an date of call regarding my room location. I ask if room was going to be in the actual grand hotel or outside adjacent . He called hotel & spoke to a lynn stated in the actaul hotel. That was not true very disappointed. i ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location to lake, for winter carnival, was looking for something within walking distance
The rates verses the accommodations seemed over priced. Guess you have to pay the premium for being near the lake
Couple
Denise from West Stockbridge, MA
September 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
close to everything we wanted to do in Lake George
We didn't have a refrig like it said we did. I had brought food that had to be thrown away.

I would stay again.

Reviews of Fort William Henry Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fort William Henry Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.