Fort Wayne Fundome

Fort Wayne Fundome

Fort Wayne Fundome Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.5/10
3330 West Coliseum Boulevard
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Hotel Guest Rating for Fort Wayne Fundome in Fort Wayne

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Wayne
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fort Wayne Fundome
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Fort Wayne Fundome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fort Wayne Fundome

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Elyria, OH
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very friendly
Alot of the things advertised on the web sites weren't there. No restaurant no whirlpool only half of the video games worked. The hotel has alot of construction going on
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
November 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
the first room had blood in bathroom and on the carpet in the bedroom then they moved me to another room and the plug covers were missing it was muskie then none of the vending machines worked there was no fire extinguishers anywhere did not feel safe
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
August 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The front desk staff was very friendly (probably because it has been so long since they saw a customer).
Upon arrival, there was 1 other car in the parking lot. Seriously. They appeared to be out of business, but they were open. At midnight, the surrounding hotel parking lots were all full. This motel had 3 cars in the lot (including mine).

I was afraid to be so alone in this motel. I wondered what was wrong with it. I slept well, but was nervous. It was very over priced for what it was. Carpet was stained and bathroom had some questionable cleaning. Staff was super nice. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it.

Couple
Kathryn from Lafayette, IL
August 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
The front desk girl was nicr
They didn't have our room for us. We were force to sleep on a fold out couch. The room smelled like mildew and overall the hotel looked run down and abandoned.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluffton, IN
August 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
The front desk personnel was congenial, accommodating & hospitable.
Another online service had overbooked them. The room was not ready; no towels, microwave & refrigerator not plugged in & unable to be plugged in, no coffee pot, no cups of any kind, telephone fell apart when receiver was picked up, more below.

previous occupants had disregarded the no smoking rule. Glad carpet sprinkle was used to mask the smell. The door had a piece of candy covering the peep hole with a trickle of candy half way down the door. The front desk, Angie, was most accommodating whenever she was able. She had a number of complaints and dealt with them all with grace and was able to convince all disgruntled customers to stay the night. She was amazing! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Russell, KY
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing was good about this hotel.
We hated everything. It was NASTY. It has a horrible smell. There's stains everywhere. There's 2 strip clubs 1 block away. Not a place for kids and that is what it is supposed to b for. The entire hotel was dirty.

The staff doesn't care about the upkeep on the place. The price was way to high for this place because it's not nice at all. We could have got alot nicer for cheaper. There's broken furniture in the hall's. The floors through out the place looks like they have never ever been cleaned. Not one time did a staff member ask if we needed anything. We were actually scared to sleep in the bed. I will never stay there again. They would not give us our money back when I complained about everything so we had no choice to stay. We couldn't afford another hotel. Not a good place for kids at all. We could not sleep because it smelled so bad in the room. Overall the place is a dump and I will not recommend this hotel, I will not tell anyone this is a good hotel it was awful and our experience was ruined because of it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Indianapolis, IN
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely nothing
There were roof leaks throughout the hotel. The pool was gross, the game room had a leaking ceiling, the hall carpets were wet as if they had flooded.

The manager was rude and hung up on my wife when she called the next day. No one who could make a decision was on site when my wife arrived to check-in. Becasue of the conditions she did not even stay, but rather went to another hotel She had our grand kids with her who were looking forward to a nice two days of swimming and video arcade games. We will be filing a dispute with the credit card company for the cancellation charge. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsboro, IN
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Liked NOTHING about this hotel.
Huge building, was subdivided into two hotels- Fundome and Ecomomy Inn, saw only two cars in parking lot, walked thru central area and it was cold, inflatable bounce house for kids was deflated, construction materials in hallways

I was there on a one-night business trip. After just walking thru the lobby and hallways and 'fun area' I decided I could not stay there - this was a scary place, and that I'd rather sleep in my car than sleep there. I asked for my money back and of course did not get it. I DID NOT EVEN STAY THERE - I returned my door key without touching anything in the room. I simply went several hundred feet down the same street and selected one of the four other hotels - they even gave me a discount after hearing my scary story! I made the reservation online, and even though the Clarion logo and all the photos that I saw online looked OK, it just was not so. Apparently there is a restaurant connected to the hotel, but I did not step my foot in it either. This place would be better suited if the constructions was more complete, more people would stay there, the 'fun area' was actually that. The one thing I can say good was that in the middle of the fun area there is a swimming pool and it felt warm to my hand. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lima, OH
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
indoor swimming pool and hot tub was nice
no phone in the room, in much need of some remodeling, no coffee anywhere

This hotel was expensive and had no complementary anything.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantham from Portland, IN
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
All the things for kids to do
It was freezing where all the play things were!! I didn't want to let them play because I was soo cold!

If they warm up the kids area and get new comforters I wouldn't really have one complaint. Other than the hot tub wasn't working. But still enjoyed our stay.

Reviews of Fort Wayne Fundome
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fort Wayne Fundome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.