Hotels in Fort Scott

Fort Scott Inn

Fort Scott Inn

Fort Scott Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
101 State Street
Fort Scott, KS 66701

Hotel Guest Rating for Fort Scott Inn in Fort Scott

# 1 of 3 hotels in Fort Scott
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fort Scott Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fort Scott Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fort Scott Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Louise from Bellevue, NE
August 29, 2013
8.0
The front desk was extremely pleasant and informative.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colby, KS
May 7, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Room was very unkept. First room I was put in the door would not lock. Then was put in another room. None of the plugins in the bathroom worked. I was very disapointed in the room I had on this trip. Room was not very clean.
Not really. Was not happy with the room at all.

Was not happy the whole experence.

Senior Travelers
David from Stilwell, KS
May 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Good location. Super bed. Lots of water pressure for the shower. Small but nice lobby. Enjoyable breakfast. Friendly staff.
Not really. Even though this was a one star motel, it was much better the motel in Indianola IA we were at the night before.

Not a fancy motel but very nice. Clean and accommodating.

Couple
Dennis from Salina, KS
September 27, 2012
Couple
5.0
Location
Hot water faucet in tub broken, no hot water.

Disappointed in run-down condition of motel. Needs updated. The management tried to remedy our hot water problem by giving us a screwdriver to turn water off & on then finally allowed us to shower in another room. Sour milk at breakfast.

Senior Travelers
Mike from Springfield, MO
September 26, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Price
Bugs in room, and door would not lock (handle latch).

OK for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Olathe, KS
September 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Convenient.
Business Traveler
Jim from Derby, KS
October 14, 2011
Business Traveler
2.0
No Hot water for the morning shower.

Access was good, room was fairly clean except there where dead roaches under the Refrigerator. Lots of trains on opposite side of highway that cross area about every hour all night. There was big problems with the hot water for many but motel gave discount/rebate on room and I am sure it was an isolated incident.

Group Traveler
Mike from Springfield, MO
September 28, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
Price, clean room, refridge and microwave.
Nearness to huge amount of railroad traffic

It was comfortable, clean, staff were friendly, price was great.

Senior Travelers
Loretta from Marion, KS
September 20, 2011
Senior Travelers
1.0
The lobby was attractive and the desk clerk friendly and helpful.
The rooms were dirty, there was no coffee in the room or restaurant as advertised. Trains went through next door every hour. Worst room ever!!!

I would never go back to this motel, They did not have what they advertised. It was impossible to sleep with trains going through non-stop all night long. The pillows were so old they were almost non-existent. There were only about 8 channels on TV,none worth watching. We stayed in a motel across town the next night. Less money and much better room and amenities.

Group Traveler
Connie from Ponca City, OK
October 27, 2010
Group Traveler
4.0
The rooms were nicer than the exterior.
Too close to the train tracks.

They tried to charge me $49 for "incidentals" but removed that charge when I challenged them.

Reviews of Fort Scott Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fort Scott Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg