Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Florida Hotel And Conference Center in Orlando

Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Florida Hotel And Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1500 Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32809
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Florida Hotel And Conference Center in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Florida Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Florida Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Tariq from Hayward, CA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were available, friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel was beautiful. The business center was fantastic.
The parking situation was not great. Parking was not close to the hotel. Plus, there was supposed to be reserved parking for hotel guests but there was not enough available for all guests. Also, the carpet in the rooms was unattractive.
Solo Traveler
Wendy from Stone Mountain, GA
July 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Starbucks and warm cookie reception
Starbucks closed too early

great reception, helpful staff, the one not so pleasant experience was with the theme park/ shuttle service was not very enthusiastic about assisting me with tickets to the park and over emphasizing the need to cancel the shuttle if Im not going to make it...so that I won't deprive some other guest a seat on the bus!!! I didn't appreciate the tone (I am not a child nor am I foreign, I do understand english) Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay...unfortunately, I spent the entirety of the trip at the trade show and didn't get a chance to enjoy the room. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, MD
March 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Rooms were very nice and clean.
No shuttle or courtesy van to or from the airport is provided. I would have expected this in a place calling themselves a "conference center".

This hotel was very nice, though it was less than 24 hours in Florida for me (popped down for a quick meeting the next morning, then back home early that evening). Staff was courteous and helpful. I was surprised and disappointed to learn that this (and indeed most) hotel did not have any type of shuttle or courtesy van to/from the airport and I taxi fares were very expensive (close to $30, not including tip, one-way). I didn't have the opportunity to eat at any of the hotel restaurants. Also, when booking in Orlando, it is always a good idea to CALL the hotel before booking to determine what additional fees will be added to your bill. It seems many in the area add a $20 (or so) PER person, PER night charges for the hotel amenities (gym, pool, wi-fi, etc.) - regardless of whether or not they are used. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Eileen from Lutherville, MD
March 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
THe room walls werer paaper thin and the entire evening into the morning I could hear everything in the room next to me
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Huntington, WV
February 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
I thought all fees had been paid through Priceline, but the hotel charged me an $18 fee to my bill.

If you love to shop, then this is your place.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuart, FL
January 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Yes. i was very disappointed upon check-in. I was charged a $18 resort fee that was a special charge to Priceline guests. It allows for use of exercise room, valet parking, 2 free bottles of water and wi-fi. Since I was staying for one night before flying
Reviews of Florida Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 7 of 7 solo traveler reviews)
See all 52 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Florida Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg