Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Florida Hotel And Conference Center in Orlando

Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Florida Hotel And Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1500 Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32809
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Florida Hotel And Conference Center in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 181 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Florida Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Florida Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brian from Dallas, GA
April 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everyone was very friendly and the location was excellent .. access to the pool was easy and the pool was very clean and excellent .. the view from the room was good and the room was very clean ..
the room was located next to the elevator and we could hear it at night going up and down .. other than that the stay was excellent

excellent hotel located in a great location easy access to highways and attractions ..

Couple
William from Pompano Beach, FL
August 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Service
Hotel can use a little TLC area getting old

Over nice service and would stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
July 30, 2013
Couple
5.0
Hotel was very accessible to shopping.
The automatic hotel service charge of $25 dollars. This was for access to the gym , internet,etc.. Even if you did not want to use these hotel benefits you were charged.

Hotel was okay. Pretty clean. Bedding was okay room was adequate. However carpeting is old in rooms and need to be replaced. Also sofa in room was leather(I guess), light in color so didn't look very clean to sit on as it appeared to be dirty.

Couple
Jon from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
May 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room and hotel is very clean. The breakfast buffet was deliciously and a value at only $15 per person. The best omelette I have had in years. Great service as well.
They charged a Florida Hotel fee. When I called to ask what it was about they said it included 2 bottles of water, parking, business center access and complimentary internet which isn't if you pay for it. Should be disclosed! Less value.

Pros: Room and hotel is very clean. The breakfast buffet was deliciously and a value at only $15 per person. The best omelette I have had in years. Great service as well. Cons: They charged a Florida Hotel fee. When I called to ask what it was about they said it included 2 bottles of water, parking, business center access and complimentary internet which isn't if you pay for it. Should be disclosed! Less value compared to others if not disclosed. ...read more

Couple
Amy from Pearland, TX
April 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
The late bar open for dinner. The modernness design in the open lobby. The key elevator feature
The hotel had an unexpected fee of 18 dollars per day was pricey . Difficult to find the entrance. pricey breakfast!

Expect to pay hotel fee of 18 dollars on top of Priceline rate.pricey breakfast

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hialeah, FL
March 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
Good area as mall is there
They charged us 18 dollars a day for Internet and two water bottles, even if we didn't use Internet or water. We paid 40 dollars for two days. Priceline should have told us. The reason we booked through Priceline to have cheaper not more expensive hotels
Couple
James from Marshfield, Canada
March 20, 2013
Couple
6.0
We were looking for a spot close to the airport, and the fact that it was connected to the Florida mall was a definite bonus.
I was surprised to get a hotel surcharge of $18. I was told it was for the use of the 'free wi-fi", the use of the business center and the 2 bottles of water in the room that we did not use.Seemed like an extra tax to me.

make sure you know all the costs. It was not a big amount but the principle as we thought when we paid priceline we paid for everything.

Couple
Annecallie from Harrisonburg, VA
March 9, 2013
Couple
9.0

this hotel is very attractive and clean. optional valet parking is available. the hotel is attached to a very nice mall. we tried out the two for one drinks and appetizers in the bar. the quesadilla and the bruchetta exceeded my expectations.

Couple
Ronald from Clearwater, FL
February 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
great staff, excellent business center,
The $18 resort fee is a rip off. Shame on Priceline for not including it in the cost.

If you are going to the theme parks this hotel is a little out of the way. They also charge $18 per day plus tax resort fee that covers parking, in room safe & internet. We did enjoy our stay, while disappointed with the extra charges the hotel was clean & well maintained.

Couple
Sandra from Tigard, OR
December 2, 2012
Couple
8.0
that it was close to the airport and connected to a shopping mall.
Reviews of Florida Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 12 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 58 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Florida Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg