Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Florida Hotel And Conference Center in Orlando

Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Florida Hotel And Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1500 Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32809
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Florida Hotel And Conference Center in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Florida Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Florida Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Joe from Chapel Hill, NC
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I was charge an additional hotel daily usage charge in addition to what I had paid online.
Business Traveler
Mark from Louisville, KY
December 22, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel is attached to the mall, which is nice if you need fresh toiletries.
Not easy to get to when in the Mall road system. You can see the hotel (as it is very big), but getting to the car park can be a challenge.
Business Traveler
John from Kildeer, IL
October 16, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Nice clean good rooms and location.
They charged me and extra $20 per night which was not posted anywhere on the Price Line site. SO the "Full Delivered" bid price was completely wrong. What is the point of bidding if you are going to be charged an extra 20% at the hotel?

They rip off Priceline participants!

Business Traveler
Ross from Charlotte, NC
September 15, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
They charged me a resort fee. I have come to expect this in Vegas...Are other hotels in Orlando doing this now? give me a break.... $20.00 a day... CRAP JUST CRAP!
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Jacksonville, FL
September 10, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Hands down, the staff. Always really helpful and friendly. The beds were great too.
Can't think of a thing.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jarrettsville, MD
August 8, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The facility is immaculate.
They tried to tack on a $20 service fee. I had understood from the front desk person (Lisha) that since I had prepaid, the service fee would not be charged. Manager (Raphael) removed the charge eventually.

I would love to stay here again, but don't want to have to fight for the $20 service fee, so if I can avoid it, I will. Problem is that I cannot avoid them if I choose to Name My Own Price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
July 21, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel charges you $20 extra to have internet, access to business center, newspaper...whether you plan to use those services or NOT!
Business Traveler
Aziz from Orlando, FL
July 10, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Yea they charge extra 25 dollors top of i paid you guys
Business Traveler
Michael from Osprey, FL
May 28, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
great location and very friendly staff
having to leave

Very handy being attached to the florida mall. Great food selection and even a drug store in the mall. Close to other places to eat and very handy to get to the freeways

Business Traveler
Michael from Osprey, FL
April 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
nice clean comfortable rooms
location a little difficult to get to and find. parking somewhat a pain

nice clean rooms wifi included with the resort fee. had a great time

Reviews of Florida Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 19 business traveler reviews)
See all 59 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Florida Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg