Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Florida Hotel And Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1500 Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32809
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Florida Hotel And Conference Center in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Florida Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Florida Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Willie from Atlanta, GA
April 1, 2014
8.0
Attached to a mall
Yes, the service fee billed at the end of my stay PL nor the hotel mentioned it until after the fact. It wasn't a great deal like I originally thought.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were available, friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel was beautiful. The business center was fantastic.
The parking situation was not great. Parking was not close to the hotel. Plus, there was supposed to be reserved parking for hotel guests but there was not enough available for all guests. Also, the carpet in the rooms was unattractive.
Business Traveler
Joe from Chapel Hill, NC
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I was charge an additional hotel daily usage charge in addition to what I had paid online.
Jay from Omaha, NE
January 1, 2014
10.0
The hotel was modern, clean and best of all is connected to the mall.
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Carlos from San Lorenzo, PR
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location, staff and price.

It was a wonderful experience.

Business Traveler
Mark from Louisville, KY
December 22, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel is attached to the mall, which is nice if you need fresh toiletries.
Not easy to get to when in the Mall road system. You can see the hotel (as it is very big), but getting to the car park can be a challenge.
Business Traveler
John from Kildeer, IL
October 16, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Nice clean good rooms and location.
They charged me and extra $20 per night which was not posted anywhere on the Price Line site. SO the "Full Delivered" bid price was completely wrong. What is the point of bidding if you are going to be charged an extra 20% at the hotel?

They rip off Priceline participants!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ann from Hilliard, FL
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was excellent.
The hotel clerk could have been more friendly. I was disappointed that after paying for the room and taxes on priceline, that I was charged another $20.00 at the desk. Really paying for Internet etc? Other hotels offer that free!!!

I doubt I would return and I have a Florida Native that returns to Central Florida to visit family yearly. I will take my chances else where!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
It was clean
There is an additional $20 a night fee that you must pay. This was not stated anywhere.

I will not return due to the deceitful additional fee.

Business Traveler
Ross from Charlotte, NC
September 15, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
They charged me a resort fee. I have come to expect this in Vegas...Are other hotels in Orlando doing this now? give me a break.... $20.00 a day... CRAP JUST CRAP!
Reviews of Florida Hotel And Conference Center
(11 - 20 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Florida Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.