Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Florida Hotel And Conference Center in Orlando

Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Florida Hotel And Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1500 Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32809
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Florida Hotel And Conference Center in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Florida Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Florida Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Florida Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ann from Hilliard, FL
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was excellent.
The hotel clerk could have been more friendly. I was disappointed that after paying for the room and taxes on priceline, that I was charged another $20.00 at the desk. Really paying for Internet etc? Other hotels offer that free!!!

I doubt I would return and I have a Florida Native that returns to Central Florida to visit family yearly. I will take my chances else where!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
It was clean
There is an additional $20 a night fee that you must pay. This was not stated anywhere.

I will not return due to the deceitful additional fee.

Business Traveler
Ross from Charlotte, NC
September 15, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
They charged me a resort fee. I have come to expect this in Vegas...Are other hotels in Orlando doing this now? give me a break.... $20.00 a day... CRAP JUST CRAP!
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Jacksonville, FL
September 10, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Hands down, the staff. Always really helpful and friendly. The beds were great too.
Can't think of a thing.
Couple
William from Pompano Beach, FL
August 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Service
Hotel can use a little TLC area getting old

Over nice service and would stay there again

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jarrettsville, MD
August 8, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The facility is immaculate.
They tried to tack on a $20 service fee. I had understood from the front desk person (Lisha) that since I had prepaid, the service fee would not be charged. Manager (Raphael) removed the charge eventually.

I would love to stay here again, but don't want to have to fight for the $20 service fee, so if I can avoid it, I will. Problem is that I cannot avoid them if I choose to Name My Own Price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Noord, Netherlands
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Location, the service from the staff at the reception, bell boy service, internet facility, parking and security and cleanliness.
One of the elevators was not working well.

I would highly recommend your hotel to friends and family for a great stay and shopping experience!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Clearwater, FL
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is wonderful and eager to help and accommodate you. Direct entry into The Florida Mall is a great convenience.
No. It's our new favorite place to stay in Orlando.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is always a manager available. We have stayed at many hotels in the Orlando / Kissimmee area and have now made the Florida Hotel and Conference Center our regular hotel. One of our children has leukemia, so we are always looking for clean hotels to stay in. The hotel is also very affordable. We have stayed in hotel much more expensive that didn't even come close in value and cleanliness. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
July 30, 2013
Couple
5.0
Hotel was very accessible to shopping.
The automatic hotel service charge of $25 dollars. This was for access to the gym , internet,etc.. Even if you did not want to use these hotel benefits you were charged.

Hotel was okay. Pretty clean. Bedding was okay room was adequate. However carpeting is old in rooms and need to be replaced. Also sofa in room was leather(I guess), light in color so didn't look very clean to sit on as it appeared to be dirty.

Solo Traveler
Wendy from Stone Mountain, GA
July 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Starbucks and warm cookie reception
Starbucks closed too early

great reception, helpful staff, the one not so pleasant experience was with the theme park/ shuttle service was not very enthusiastic about assisting me with tickets to the park and over emphasizing the need to cancel the shuttle if Im not going to make it...so that I won't deprive some other guest a seat on the bus!!! I didn't appreciate the tone (I am not a child nor am I foreign, I do understand english) Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay...unfortunately, I spent the entirety of the trip at the trade show and didn't get a chance to enjoy the room. ...read more

Reviews of Florida Hotel And Conference Center
(11 - 20 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Florida Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg