Flor Parks

Flor Parks

Flor Parks Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
Ramblas, 70
Barcelona 08002

Hotel Guest Rating for Flor Parks in Barcelona

# 6 of 2124 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Flor Parks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Flor Parks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Flor Parks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Margate, FL
December 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
location location location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Harbor, FL
November 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
location, clean
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hempstead, NY
August 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was amazing and attentive and always polite.
Just the hardness of the mattress. It was warm in the room but the staff fixed that immediately.

The hotel was lovely. Everything was clean, location was great. Best part was the great staff. They were polite and helpful with everything I needed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Montreal, Canada
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, great welcoming,
Very very noisy in the morning from the other rooms.
Senior Travelers
John from Houston, TX
May 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The location of the hotel on La Rambla is superb, the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful and overall this was a good hotel choice for us. This facility features value, not luxury. We will return to this hotel if we stay in Barcelona again.
The down side to this location for us was the bed. I am 6'3" and the bed was short for me. I was able to adjust but the comfort level was not up to my expectations which is why I marked an 8 star overall instead of a 10. Bottom line is we will return!
Couple
John from Bridgewater, Canada
November 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
the location was great. the hotel itself was comfortable and quiet and very, very clean. the staff were helpful. for the price it was truly a bargain and this would be our first choice should we ever return to barcelona again. and this city is beautiful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Seattle, WA
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Soundproof room, free wifi, hard-working housekeepers
Front desk staff is full of false sincerity and will rip you off whenever possible.

Avoid this hotel. The front desk staff is full of false sincerity and will rip you off whenever possible. Within a 10-day period we were charged 3 different prices for the exact same room. On arrival our "non-smoking" room smelled of stale smoke. We mentioned it to the front desk staff who assured us it was a non-smoking room. We later overheard a man asking about a room and whether it was smoking or non-smoking. The front desk staff asked him whether he smoked. He replied yes. The front desk staff laughed smugly and said, well then it's a smoking room. Food at the adjoining restaurant Via70 is the worst we had in all of Barcelona - expensive but pathetically low quality - stale, processed, etc. A cab ride arranged by the hotel cost nearly double what they told us it would - clearly a scam complete with the exchange of knowing looks and the cab driver's fluent english suddenly disappearing. We loved Barcelona but this place really soured our impression. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
April 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location - nice rooms, helpful staff

very near metro station (Liceu). Central location right on La Rambla. Get a rear facing room for nice view and less noise, or front room for more festive view of La Rambla.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MA
April 8, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location
Horrible beds, and terrible linens and TINY bath towels. I would not stay there again.

I paid the "advance purchase" price on Priceline, as I was not having any luck getting what I wanted by bidding. I somehow thought it was a 4 star, if I had known it was a three star (and barely three star) I would not have stayed there.

Senior Travelers
Deanna from Mount Vernon, WA
March 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The hotel was in a great location. We were on the 4th floor - it was very quiet. Loved the jacuzzi tub! The room was clean & the staff were very helpful!!
I have no complaints at all!

My niece & I wanted to see the Sagrada Familia Cathedral. We took the subway & were there in a matter of minutes. We were close to great restaurants and shopping. The hotel met all of our expectations.

Reviews of Flor Parks
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Flor Parks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.