Flatiron Hotel

Flatiron Hotel in New York City

Flatiron Hotel

Flatiron Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
9 West 26Th Street
New York, NY 10010

Hotel Guest Rating for Flatiron Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Flatiron Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Flatiron Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Flatiron Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Samantha from Swedesboro, NJ
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The technology in the room was amazing-- remote control curtains, ipod dock with speakers, tv in the bathroom mirror... it was awesome!
The room was pretty small, nice as at was. Our least favorite part was the nightclub in the lobby and on the mezzanine. We were 9 floors up and could still hear the music around 3 AM. Bring your earplugs if you're not a heavy sleeper!
Solo Traveler
Roberto from West Warwick, RI
April 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was incredible. Location was very good. The water pressure and prodigious amour of hot water.
The only things I didn't like was cheap shampoo and soap

This place Is clean. It is a very lively place with night club lounge with live bands.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from China Spring, TX
December 21, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Lot's of detailed ammenities like auto curtains, plenty of outlets, tv in the mirror in the bathroom. Foam matress was very comfortable.
Lobby was confusing. It seemed to be in the middle of a nightclub of some sort with loud music. I don't like the automatic mini-bar deal.

For the price, it was a great value. Central location. Clean, comfortable room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burke, VA
November 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
Amazing lobby, great staff.
Teeny tiny rooms (typical in NYC), Friday and Saturday nights there is very loud live music downstairs that can be heard from your room.

This is an awesome spot, very great for a cheap stay in expensive NYC!

Couple
Lindsey from San Rafael, CA
November 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect for our stay. Easy walking distance to the sites we wanted to see as well as to the sub way and Penn station. The service, recommendations and friendliness of the staff was second to none.
The live music can be very loud until 2am. I wouldn't want a room on one if the lower floors.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Without a doubt I'd book the Flatiron hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, VT
October 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location!
It was really really noisy, and the staff claimed to know noting about the construction/jackhammering at 2 in the morning.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
September 16, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel lobby is a nightclub. There is no sound proofing in the building what so ever. I was on the 6th floor and could here the bar downstairs
Couple
Elizabeth from Brooklyn, NY
August 27, 2013
Couple
7.0
The hotel overall was amazing. Beautiful room outstanding location. My fiancee n I had a great time. We surely would like to return to your hotel our next vacate from home.
I was told that I would get my deposit reimbursed and they did not give it to me. We followed all of the rules they checked the room there was nothing missing or broken. When I went to the cashier they said it should go back on my account but i did not.

Overall I highly recommend this hotel for all types of guests. Whether they be on a romantic trip, business, or family. The service is up to par and the location is right in the center of all of New York's attractions. Other than the money dispute on my card I have nothing badto say about this hotel. I would really appreciate it if I was reimbursed my deposit , hen I would be 100% satistfied with The FlatIrons accommedations. Thank you ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
May 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
Definitely the location; friendly staff; expert housekeeping service
Dirty carpeting; rental charge for in-room refrigerator (do not move any items from the snacks tray or drinks refrigerator or charges will be added to your hotel bill); no room service; charges for held luggage if you have a late departure.

Live music venues at the Flatiron nightly; confirm w/hotel prior to arrival that a high floor room is available. If you are sensitive to noise, bring earplugs for sleeping. Tiny bathroom w/shower only, but the shower is excellent! As mentioned above, our room had extremely dirty carpeting & was mentioned @the front desk. We didnt need any type of concierge service, as we're veteran visitors of NYC. Excellent location (1, 6, R, F subway lines within easy walking distance); 2 blocks from the beautiful Madison Square Park & Eataly. The Doughnut Plant is 3-4 blocks away! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Orange, NJ
February 20, 2013
Couple
3.0
the staff was friendly.
tiny room with very drafty windows - very cold. they had no glasses to give us for the bathroom or for water for two days. they said they were short of them. we thought they had time to buy some more!

the tv had limited stations and no movies.

Reviews of Flatiron Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Flatiron Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg