Flamingo Las Vegas

Flamingo Las Vegas in Las Vegas

Flamingo Las Vegas

Flamingo Las Vegas Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Flamingo Las Vegas in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 941 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Flamingo Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Flamingo Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Flamingo Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from North Royalton, OH
December 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
I liked this location.
Very slow check in. Though I had reserved a King Room, only one left was handicapped room. Had one big open shower , not even a curtain. Water splashed throughout the bathroom. Also, no heat working in room. They changed our room after complainin
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
December 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location on the strip is excellent. Staff are very nice overall and very happy to be helpful when called upon to do so.
Side tables horribly scratched, one lamp did not work. Vent in shower was missing a louver AND covered in fuzzy dust = gross. Sofa was more like a big footstool with no back on it?! Oh, and a hanger broke when hanging suit coat. Refresh needed.

Parking is a little weird to get to as the only right turn entry is off the strip and it comes up suddenly once you are north of E. Flamingo Rd. Then be prepared to navigate the pedestrians who won't stop for a vehicle. After that, self park is relatively easy - take the bridge - sign is confusing as it references a Hyatt Vacation Rental thing, but it goes into the casino. There are ramps for those who have luggage - look off the right and left as you enter from the garage and leave to find your elevator - they are not clearly marked. Carpet is rippled - somebody is going to trip (23rd Floor tower next to Center Cut Steak) and hurt themselves. I'm 6'8" tall, watch for the sprinklers in the ceilings at the room floors if you are 6'6" or taller I would say (and in certain locations only). Elevators were missing buttons, scratched with graffiti and the brass has not been cleaned in some time. The Flamingo is just tired and needs an update/refresh and a good clean up. Call Anthony Melchiorri from Hotel Impossible @AnthonyHotels ! Pricing is reflective of the condition of the hotel, so be aware (I paid $--/night). ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodridge, IL
December 20, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Location
Smelly, dirty, awful.

The room was not as described on the web site. I had to pay an additional $20/day to upgrade to a different room which wasn't that great either. Although according to the receptionist, the new room was "recently upgraded", everything in the room (beds, tile, furniture, AC, etc.) was old and unpleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
December 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location of the hotel is the best feature. Very centrally located and nice new development just outside. Overall if the hotel finishes the renovations to update the structure, I believe the hotel will be great. All in all it was a great value.
Couple
Kim from Effingham, IL
December 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location is great
Carpet in hallways were held down by duct tape. Bathroom was ancient and not clean vent in shower was almost clogged with dust. Mildew in shower.
Group Traveler
Choua from Whiteville, NC
December 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was the best of all.
Thought the hotel shuttle bus was available to go to the airport free of charge, but it cost more than expected. Check-in: Staff did not specify how the internet was use (login). Room service did not replace soap and shampoo for two days.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarentum, PA
December 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
bed was comfortable
flat surfaces like night stand and table was not clean, they were both sticky and dirty. Wall paper was taped and falling off in areas.

not impressed with the condition of the room.

Solo Traveler
Rayann from Alvarado, TX
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
How it was close to everything
The shower had a constant drip and so did another couple I went with had a drip in their room.

The dealers were really friendly

Group Traveler
Teresa from Olathe, KS
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Not a lot
Our room was very old and the view was terrible. There really were no perks as compared to other Vegas hotels. No coupons for the buffet or anything. I would not stay here again.
Group Traveler
Antania from Indianapolis, IN
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I really like the customer service, the hospitality, and the overall gues experience while at the Flamingo. I'd deffinitely recommend this hotel to others.
I did not like that the pool was closed..
Reviews of Flamingo Las Vegas
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Flamingo Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg