Flamingo Las Vegas

Flamingo Las Vegas in Las Vegas

Flamingo Las Vegas

Flamingo Las Vegas Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Flamingo Las Vegas in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 773 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Flamingo Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Flamingo Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Flamingo Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ajax, Canada
August 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
The pool was really a fun place to hang out during the day. Busy and hard to find a chair, but the crowd wasn't too young. We also enjoyed the food credit each day and coupon booklet.
Internet access was part of a resort fee (good) but only allowed for one device only (bad), one only in your room (bad) unless you wanted to pay extra. For the amount of the resort fee we paid, these should all be covered within it.

Our room was quite large (king room), but not updated. Some stains on the carpet and bathroom was very small. Water pressure was horrible. We did enjoy being in the middle of the strip. It made getting places quite easy. Considering that the room isn't where you spend your time, it was adequate for what we needed, but a better internet package (unlimited devices in room and wifi access within resort) would have been nice for the additional resort fee we paid. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I've stayed here several times. The hotel has a good casino, a great pool, and is in a great location.
The only problem with the Flamingo is how quickly pool chairs are taken by people. If you wants a spot at the pool, you need to get there when it opens.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice view of the Strip. Centrally located.
Room a bit dirty. Parking full. Offsite lots you are directed to chained or marked employees only. Slowest valet ever. Check-in/out line as long & slow as a Soviet era soup dispensary.

The pool party area looked fun, but not family friendly at all.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Massillon, OH
August 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the casino and location.
The elevators and room desperately needed upgraded. In the room, the shower in the room above us was leaking into our shower. The rest of the room also needed updated. Some of the elevators were down which caused delays getting to and from the room.

It is apparent that the hotel chooses to spend it's maintenance budget on the casino itself and not the elevators, rooms and other common areas for the people staying in the hotel. I will not stay at this hotel again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norristown, PA
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location of the hotel was excellent. Wildlife refuge & pool were awesome. Concierge services were excellent!
No free wi-fi, no coffee makers in the room. Carpets were very worn, stained or pulled. Did not like that smoking was allowed. Lines at reception were always long. Hotel would not even print out plane boarding passes for guests.
Xiaochen from Iowa City, IA
August 17, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gateesville, TX
August 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Front desk staff were rude and not enough of them. Approximately 1 hour to check in and at check out at 4:30 am 5 people in line took 30 min to check out. Bath room was not in the best of shape there was mold in the shower.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sonoma, CA
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jin Hyeong from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
August 14, 2014
9.0
Can't beat the location right in the middle of the Strip, especially for the price.
In the process of updating. Pool gets too crowded on the weekends. If you aren't there by 8:30, you're not getting a chair.
Reviews of Flamingo Las Vegas
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Flamingo Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg