Flamingo Inn

Flamingo Inn in Fort Myers Beach

Flamingo Inn

Flamingo Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
6090 Estero Boulevard
Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Flamingo Inn in Fort Myers Beach

# 9 of 44 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Flamingo Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Flamingo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Flamingo Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Raymond from Montverde, FL
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Durwin from Miami Gardens, FL
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location on the beach was great!!! Our room was upstairs in the back, so we had a small view of the water and Ft Myers Beach's main strip. There was a small kitchenette in our room so we were able to cook a little breakfast in our room.
The bed mattress was a little lumpy, they offered a coffee maker but did not provide the complimentary coffee with condiments. No hairdryers and no irons. I'm sure they may have had them available on site, but none readily to use in your room.

It was surprisingly quiet and they are also "dog" friendly. So we were very happy to have been able to bring our dog with us on this trip.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehigh Acres, FL
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location and price
dirty and worn.Bathrooms painfully small as were the rooms, I could literally flip pancakes sitting on the bed. We removed the comforters and threw them in closet because they were stained and ugly, overall the bedding sucked.

It is on busy road and the walk is thru a public access about 100yards to the water.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Joplin, MO
June 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk River, MN
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
1. Close to beach 2. Manager when I checked in was very accommodating.
The bed gave me a terrible backache which affected my entire 2 week stay I florida.

Clean. Perfect for my needs except for the bed. See above comment.

Group Traveler
Joshua from Asheville, NC
July 31, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The receptionist was very accomodating, we arrived several hours earlier than check-in but because our room was ready she went ahead and let us have the key. I was pleasantly surprised when we saw the room, especially for what it cost us.
The bathroom is a little small but is manageable. There is no pool on-site and the hotel is a little farther away from the water than I had wanted to be.

Overall it was a pleasant experiance and I would have no problem staying here again in the future or recommending it to someone else.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Sarasota, FL
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Close to the beach and parking
It was absolutly terrible.No blinds on window , old and run down.Looks like it was thrown together with garage sale furnishings..Donot stay here....not worth it.Bugs in the rooms and carpets were gross

Donot stay at this hotel......

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lizabeth from Moorhead, MN
March 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice updated rooms. Clean and great location, close to the beach!
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
February 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
Located near the beach was a plus.
Needed to be finished. The interior lacked proper window coverings. Some of the lights and ceiling fans did not work.

If you are looking for a rustic charmer of days gone by, you will enjoy the 50s era stop. It has upgrades, but it carried me back to my youth.

Couple
Matt from Midway, FL
September 21, 2012
Couple
2.0
It was very clean.
Very small.

Very small room. The shower was so small you barely fit in there and I am a small person.

Reviews of Flamingo Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Flamingo Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg