Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa

Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa

Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
Main Street Flamingo Beach
Guanacaste 50302

Hotel Guest Rating for Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa in Costa Rica

# 6 of 13 hotels in Costa Rica
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michelle from East York, Canada
September 11, 2016
Couple
6.0
Spacious, clean rooms and grounds steps from the beach.
Food was the worst we had in Costa Rica, some confusion between staff, tried to add unnecessary charges to our bill. Staff called our room at 11pm to discuss our account when we were already sleeping for an early flight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
April 8, 2016
Couple
9.0
Pool. Breakfast
Front Desk Staff. Towels. Room smelled of mildew.
Group Traveler
Gonzalo from Miami, FL
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Profesional people
No

Great location warm people, very clean

Couple
Tram from West Sacramento, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Service is good. The hotel is nice, i like the pool and the activities the hotel offered.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Beautiful Beach, Game Room, Restaurant was reasonably priced.
Facilities are old and need to be updated. Bed not very comfortable.

I have stayed at similarly rated hotels via Priceline that were much nicer. Nothing particularly unpleasant, just seemed mediocre.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Lake, MI
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I like the family room and the planned activities.
It was a little out dated.

Great hotel for a family. Many fun things to do. It had a nice pool and it was right on the beach.

Couple
Roberto from Morgan Hill, CA
May 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
location was the only thing I liked
Room had a bad smell there was sand in the counter tips and food left from previous guest in the fridge but the worst thing was the horrible gulping noise from the bathroom that didn't let us sleep well both nights

hotel needs a lot of updates and staff needs to smile a little bit more rooms need to be clean better for the next guest location was great but it just need lots of improvements

Group Traveler
Ziauddin from Cypress, TX
May 31, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent
an hour 20 mins distance from Airport

nice location, good staff & fun place

Couple
Paula from Chicago, IL
February 9, 2012
Couple
2.0
The other personnel were nice.
Every day there was a problem, the room door key failed to work every other day and we are not high maintenance guests.

They are not accommodating, the pool temp was extremely cold, had to ask for towels to be put in the gym everyday, the heavy door to the refrigerator fell off three times. No soap dish in the shower - automatic door lock for door failed almost everyday.

Reviews of Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.