Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast

Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast

Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
159 Searsport Avenue
Belfast, ME 04915

Hotel Guest Rating for Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast in Belfast

# 2 of 5 hotels in Belfast
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Monmouth, ME
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The view from room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Galen from Limerick, ME
April 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great pool, good view for a first floor room, very clean. Would stay again!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trinidad, TX
April 19, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
We loved that the staff tried to make the hotel feel homey to its' guests with treats at the front desk all the time. We liked our room had a door leading out to the Bay of the Atlantic. We liked that we had a Keurig coffee machine in our room.
We did not like that the housekeeping staff made a lot of noise, banging things around while cleaning the rooms on each side of us.
Couple
Valerie from Raymond, ME
February 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The sitting area with a view of the ocean, the night light in the bathroom,keurig coffee maker and other kitchen amenities, continental breakfast
having the sleeping area right next to the hallway, the heating was hard to adjust-either very warm blowing or very cool, parking lot could have been clearer of snow and ice (understandable that it has been a difficult snowy winter)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katie from Belfast, ME
February 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Indoor pool, restaurant, private balconies
Old, worn out furniture, stained carpeting, rough, low quality sheets, no actual cribs even though they list having them available on request- instead they had well used fabric pack and plays.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nottingham, NH
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
I love the Fireside, Belfast. The room views are magnificent; we watched an American bald eagle defy attacking ravens along the shore tree line at breakfast in our room. The whole experience has gotten better and better (cleaner and neater) over ,,,
Senior Travelers
Clayton from South Barre, VT
January 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
We were very pleased with our first visit. This will be our motel of choice when we visit Belfast again.
Couple
James from Oxford, OH
December 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient for visiting family nearby. Staff is friendly, always helpful. We had a 2-hr power outage due to snow storm & they provided flashlights if you needed one. Breakfast options are varied, including real scrambled eggs, hot waffles, yogurt.
Our room was on the lower level, in wing by the swimming pool and mech. services areas (laundry, etc.) The hallway smelled like the chlorinated pool. Our room was spacious & comfortable, but could be nicer in a different wing. Had analog CTV service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Fairfield, ME
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and the hotel was nice. Hotel was clean. Conitnental breakfast was good.
Calling to ask management for specific needs to be met prior to arrival, then arriving two hours later and needs were not met. Management even put a note on file in computer and front desk clerk was aware of situation. Lack of follow thru per staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, CT
November 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
There are recent renovations in the rooms. We stayed here last year and there is much improvement. Last year, and also as it was last weekend (11/14/14) , the service was polite and complete. Hallways are still a little worn, but the direction is very pos

Try to be on the third floor as North as possible...

Reviews of Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.