Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast

Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast in Belfast

Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast

Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
159 Searsport Avenue
Belfast, ME 04915

Hotel Guest Rating for Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast in Belfast

# 2 of 5 hotels in Belfast
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Oxford, OH
December 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient for visiting family nearby. Staff is friendly, always helpful. We had a 2-hr power outage due to snow storm & they provided flashlights if you needed one. Breakfast options are varied, including real scrambled eggs, hot waffles, yogurt.
Our room was on the lower level, in wing by the swimming pool and mech. services areas (laundry, etc.) The hallway smelled like the chlorinated pool. Our room was spacious & comfortable, but could be nicer in a different wing. Had analog CTV service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Fairfield, ME
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and the hotel was nice. Hotel was clean. Conitnental breakfast was good.
Calling to ask management for specific needs to be met prior to arrival, then arriving two hours later and needs were not met. Management even put a note on file in computer and front desk clerk was aware of situation. Lack of follow thru per staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, CT
November 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
There are recent renovations in the rooms. We stayed here last year and there is much improvement. Last year, and also as it was last weekend (11/14/14) , the service was polite and complete. Hallways are still a little worn, but the direction is very pos

Try to be on the third floor as North as possible...

Business Traveler
Nicholas from Scarborough, ME
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were so kind. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast has many options and they were willing to make good available at 5am. That was impressive.
When I looked around the room on my hands and knees I saw a lot of dust and spots that don't ever see a vacuum. I think that's pretty coon in hotels though. I never felt like the room I was in was unclean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williston, VT
November 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The continental breakfast
The night staff was rude and the room wasn't well taken care of.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windham, ME
November 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Joanne from Buena Vista, CO
October 16, 2014
9.0
View of the Bay.

Older hotel. A little worn but for the price we paid with a view of the Bay it was well worth it. There is a path to a beachy area. Rooms were well kept and clean. Standard hot breakfast. Central location to many attractions in Maine

Family Traveling with Teens
Paulo from Medford, MA
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rebecca from Tucson, AZ
October 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
All rooms facing the sea and a path to the beach
Breakfast was what you would get at a lower ranked hotel. Very ordinary.

Nice staff, good restaurant, comfortable room.

Reviews of Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fireside Inn & Suites Belfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg