Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn

Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn in Auburn

Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn

Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1777 Washington Street
Auburn, ME 04210

Hotel Guest Rating for Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn in Auburn

# 3 of 5 hotels in Auburn
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Peter from Jonesboro, GA
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Awesome front desk staff. The exterior seemed a little dated but the bed and room more than made up for it. The breakfast was normal for most hotels. The room was very warm. The staff cleaned the snow off of car windshields and plowed the driveways/parkin
Not one thing.

I would definately stay here again and highly recommend this hotel for comfort and cleanliness.

Verified Hotel Guest from Keizer, OR
August 15, 2013
7.0
It was very quiet, and the staff was very, very helpful. It was also very helpful to have a computer provided for internet connection.
Coffeemaker had to be moved to be plugged in. Microwave was in large cabinet, on a very low shelf, with no lighting inside the cabinet. There was no elevator. Room lighting was harsh.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Good location, good facilities, good continental breakfast
The carpet was damp, and utterly filthy. If I walked on it with white socks, it took about two minutes for the socks to get filthy.

Good location, facilities and breakfast. A bit outdated, but the room was OK in general. The carpet was filthy and damp. This could be due to the lack of a fan in the bathroom. On future trips, the Holiday Inn in downtown Auburn is preferable and will be our choice.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Fort Fairfield, ME
July 7, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location. Close to I-95. Plenty of parking.
Room was very dated. The room assigned was ground floor with the window facing the courtyard/lobby. Having to close the blinds made the room very dark.

You website showed a rating of 8.2 for this hotel which was far from the actual. This was not the worst place I have stayed, but it was in close competition.

Couple
Eric from Staten Island, NY
May 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
the hotel was in a good spot for traveling.
no

It was a very nice place. The staff were good with it's visitors. The breakfast was a nice touch.The place was clean and pleasant.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, MA
April 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room was comfortable. Shower was very good.
We could hear people talking when in the room. The soundproof was not overly good.

Plenty of parking places. For the price, the hotel was very good. I would rent a room there again.

Couple
Denton from Waynesboro, PA
January 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very Good for the price - Staff was extremely helpful. Location was easy to get to off the interstate. Lot of choices for continental breakfast that you take back to your room Which we were fine with. Had ref and microwave which was helpful.

Very Good for the price - Staff was extremely helpful. Location was easy to get to off the interstate. Lot of choices for continental breakfast that you take back to your room Which we were fine with. Had ref and microwave which was helpful. If looking for a cheaper place without a lot of puff this was fine. Priceline was a little cheaper to book through on line.

Beth from Framingham, MA
December 8, 2012
10.0
The little Keurig coffee machine in my room - an unexpected surprise.

This hotel is right off I-95 at the Auburn/Lewiston exit. It looks like someone put a lot of thought into renovations. My room was clean, comfortable, had a refrigerator, microwave oven, and Keurig coffee machine. Excellent temperature control. No problems. I have already recommended it to relatives.

Business Traveler
Dave from Bow, NH
November 16, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean spacious room for the price
Common areas leading to lobby a bit dark

Very friendly staff and the rooms recently renovated with double granite sinks and flat screen TVs. Keurig coffee maker in the room.

Solo Traveler
Amy from Chebeague Island, ME
November 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Low rate.
Very old fashioned, room was cramped, halls were cement brick.
Reviews of Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg