Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn

Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn

Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1777 Washington Street
Auburn, ME 04210

Hotel Guest Rating for Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn in Auburn

# 3 of 5 hotels in Auburn
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael J. from Skowhegan, ME
August 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good location
The room was not very clean, in fact, I would not use one of the pillows because the pillow case was so yellow. In the shower, I experienced constant, wild temperature swings. One moment I was scalded, the next ice water. Minimal continental breakfast
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, ME
August 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The front desk clerk
Decor, room overall, repairs were horrible, outdated so not worth the money
Business Traveler
Susan from Jefferson, MA
August 22, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The pool was nice.- The room was clean and it was right off the highway...very easy to get to. The flat screen TV was great and the internet (free) connection was pretty good. Staff was helpful and accommodated a late check out request.
The hallway reminded me of an old dorm room...carpets could use updating. Breakfast was pretty basic. (juice, packaged cereal and donuts, ..some fruit and I think there were hard boiled eggs) Coffee was not the best.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oviedo, FL
August 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room! Clean, spacious...loved the fireplace in our bedroom. We only booked a regular room, but we were given a suite, and it was amazing! We will definitely stay here again!
the fireplacethe spacious suitethe large sink spacethe kitchenthe living roomcleanneatspaciousnoce breakfastfriendly staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boisbriand, Canada
August 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was a very good price, since we booked last minute. It was very quiet, decent location, quick access since it was right on Highway 95. I would't mind going back if it was a last resort, trust me I've experienced worst. So Price for Comfort value, Fair!
The room was very outdated, 1980's Telephone, 1976 Furniture, and there were red wine stains on the carpet, all over the room. looked like blood. If they just refurnish the rooms, then things would be perfect!!
Couple
David from Woburn, MA
August 13, 2015
Couple
2.0
On site pub/restaurant was simple but had excellent chowder and a friendly server. Only open for dinner.
Room was GROSS! Peeling paint everywhere, carpeting was actually sticky dirty, furniture all nicked up, room smelled like it was smoked in heavily, then covered up with commercial deodorizer. Hotel adjacent to 24 hour truck stop with noisy 18 wheelers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
August 12, 2015
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing
The carpet was dirty and sticky. The bathroom smell like urine. The bathtub and curtain has mildew on them. The toilet was not scrub. The front desk person that check us in was not friendly. Manager never return my call. Would not recommend to anyone's.
Elisha from West Palm Beach, FL
August 11, 2015
9.0
The room was wonderful. Cheerful, roomy, clean and located away from high volumn noise level.
Disappointed that they ran out of continental breakfast items. No attempt on management's part to address this, either by reducing the rate(which included breakfast) or offer a voucher for next stay.

Pleasing décor, geographically desireable, nice amenities.

Verified Hotel Guest from West Paris, ME
August 6, 2015
5.0
Convenient close to turnpike.
Dirty room. .. old. Truckers and escorts out in open..... won't go again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lorrie from Westbrook, ME
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nothing
Reviews of Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.