Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn

Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn

Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1777 Washington Street
Auburn, ME 04210

Hotel Guest Rating for Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn in Auburn

# 3 of 5 hotels in Auburn
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Convenient location off of the interstate
Bathroom was filthy- baseboard in was moldy like. Hairs were everywhere, found a spider when I got out of the shower. Carpet throughout was disgusting. We have a baby who crawls and his feet were disgusting after 5 minutes of crawling
Verified Hotel Guest from North Franklin, CT
June 21, 2016
5.0
Locations
Not Fireside Inn anymore. Breakfast very poor went to see at 9am half of bowl not fill example no danish 3 cups left for juice was a very poor set up. This Inn has been purchase by Quality Inn per desk clerk. Have stayed in the pass at fireside inn
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windham, NH
June 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Had to switch original room because the tub was full of water and the stopper didn't work. Our second room was better, although there were bits of food under the bed. Pool was closed our second day there with no notice. We had to ask about it.
John from Old Orchard Beach, ME
May 18, 2016
1.0
Nothing,very dated
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Hermon, ME
May 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wenham, MA
April 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location right off highway.
Hard to find room. Old tvs. Outside of building is run down and needs repair. Put me right next to a noisy guest even though there were a lot of empty rooms. Would not stay here again.
Solo Traveler
Allen from Northford, CT
November 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
My room was quiet and smoke free. The hotel seems to make an effort with both of these things.
It wasn't exactly equivalent to other hotels I have stayed at listed as two stars. A little shoddier and dated, though a hundred times better than the Motel 6 in Lewiston, which was rate at the same level.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Columbia Falls, ME
October 26, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The room we were in, 233, was very odd. Between a window above the door that was covered with metal slats like in a mobile home, to the room's heat being a portable space heater (very unsafe), to the security chain with no latch, we had a restless night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
September 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
This hotel was in a very convenient location off the I95. It had a fireplace in the room, as well as a big screen tv, nice king sized bed, microwave and fridge. It also had a continental breakfast for a good start the next day. It also priced well.
The bathroom could be updated, but was very clean and well kept. An elevator to the second floor would be more convenient with luggage, but still acceptable.
Couple
Douglas from Springfield, VT
September 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
could use more parking
Reviews of Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.