Firelite Lodge

Firelite Lodge

Firelite Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
7035 North Lake Boulevard, Po Box 135
Tahoe Vista, CA 96148

Hotel Guest Rating for Firelite Lodge in Tahoe Vista

# 1 of 10 hotels in Tahoe Vista
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Firelite Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Firelite Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Firelite Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Dave from Tempe, AZ
June 19, 2016
8.0
Great location, right across the street from the Lake. Some rooms had lake view, ours did not. The hotel had a pool and Jacuzzi. They offer breakfast each morning, fruit, waffles, cereal and pastries. There are gas fireplaces in the room.
It's an older hotel, but well maintained
Couple
Frank from Orangevale, CA
January 8, 2016
Couple
9.0
It was a nice quiet small hotel and easy to get to. We liked the room as it was clean with a recent remodel and the price was right. Our room looked out to Lake Tahoe which was very enjoyable. We would stay there again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It's so warm when enter room from the super-cold outside, and just facing the lake
Near walk ~1 mile to Safeway, have to drive
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
December 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean, recently updated. Great location. Nice staff. Breakfast is nice.
I wish the bath room had a fan. Also the shower curtain was very flimsy. Easily moving around letting the bathroom floor get wet. A heavier shower curtain should fix the issue.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
October 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was a pleasant stay. The room was very clean and cozy. I will definitely return.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Pittsburgh, PA
August 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great price, location, and breakfast. Could walk across the street to the beach easily. Rooms were nice and service was friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Litchfield Park, AZ
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean, modernized, and convenient. The pool was clean and the kitchen area was useful. It was a comfortable place to sleep for the night. They also have a DVD player in the room which was useful for a redbox movie at the end of the day.
Parking was tight. The breakfast they offered was more like a quick snack on your way to go get your real breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location of the hotel is good. Bathrooms were clean.
There was a soda cap lying on the floor next to the bed and I picked it up before my child almost stepped on it. I asked for toothpaste as I forgotten. They gave me one little tube but that one had expired in December 2012 so I quickly rushed to Safeway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from San Jose, CA
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked how clean n nice the rooms were. The fireplace in the room was an awesome touch n a great thing to come home to after playing in the snow all day.
I didn't like the view. Outside of my window/sliding door was a wall of the other building so we couldn't see the lake from our room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Saulo from Berkeley, CA
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This lodge is just perfect, clean and comfortable, staff is very kind.
Reviews of Firelite Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Firelite Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Tahoe Vista
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.