Firelite Lodge

Firelite Lodge in Tahoe Vista

Firelite Lodge

Firelite Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
7035 North Lake Boulevard, Po Box 135
Tahoe Vista, CA 96148

Hotel Guest Rating for Firelite Lodge in Tahoe Vista

# 1 of 6 hotels in Tahoe Vista
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Firelite Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Firelite Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Firelite Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Larry from Fayetteville, GA
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent value. Would definitely recommend and would return again.
Very satisfied.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suisun City, CA
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and evyhing has been updated
Parking was tight
Couple
Peter from Alameda, CA
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view of Lake Tahoe was fantastic from our balcony and the room was quite cozy. Quiet location, far from the south shore casino noise. The gas fireplace and kitchenette definitely came in handy. The woman at the desk was very friendly and helpful.
The continental breakfast experience was a bit frustrating. The option of waffles was nice but we had to make them ourselves. The boiled eggs didn't taste right and the fruit was from a can.

Great location, great rooms, great view (if you get the right rooms), free internet, free parking, rates are reasonable. The free breakfast is a letdown but it's an otherwise satisfying experience.

Couple
Elizabeth from Salinas, CA
January 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Super clean, great thirsty towels, wine pull and glasses. Staff courteous and the continental breakfast was lovely. Waffles, fruit and great coffee.
Noisy neighbors
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very clean, breakfast was more than adequate. It was a very good location for the things on our agenda; to North Star and Carnelian Bay.
we were on the top floor, lovely with a view of The Lake. The stairs were difficult for my husband, especially to carry our luggage.

Would definitely stay there again. It was very clean, quiet and worked well for our agenda.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, CA
September 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It's location was ideal, right across the street from a little beach, and walking distance to decent food. Tahoe Vista itself is a laid-back and relaxing place to call home base.
The reception building sits in front of the hotel rooms, and blocks most of the view of the lake. We stayed on the second floor and could see a small bit over the roof of reception. The ground floor had zero view, I imagine.

The room was good, the renovations I read about were indeed nice. The bathroom sink had a built in drawer for all our toiletries, very handy. We had a comfy sleep, plenty of pillows, and the mini kitchen was very useful. The breakfast was wonderful, as others stated. The "heated" pool wasn't really heated to our liking, but that was probably due to the time of year too. The hot tub was great though. The sliding door didn't have a screen, and with no a/c we had to keep the door open, so little bugs kept coming in. Also, the window-door needed a privacy curtain. Since we had to keep everything open for cool air, we were somewhat on display in our room. Overall, these were minor issues. The location of this hotel is by far the greatest factor, just made the whole experience much easier to be able to walk to the water, food, etc. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johns Island, SC
July 21, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean room, nice bathroom, free wifi
Breakfast could have been earlier. I was not able to take advantage of the free breakfast

Great rates and location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Loomis, CA
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Super clean. Our room had an amazing lake view and balcony. The fireplace was very romantic!
It was non smoking but others in rooms near would smoke right outside their rooms and if we had our windows open the you could smell it fast :(

Overall, great! Cleanliness is my number one priority and they met that for sure. It is much nicer inside than it looks from the outside.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Stockton, CA
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel room was very nice and they upgraded our room in order to fit our party better. They offer a free breakfast and are waking distance from a beach.
The pool was not heated and they did not have any gluten free options for breakfast.

Overall this was one of the nicer hotels that I have stayed in at Lake Tahoe. The staff was helpful and the rooms were well kept.

Couple
Chihhao from Taichung, Japan
June 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
You can see the lake from the window. There is a small beach just crossroad to the hotel. Breakfast is also good.
Reviews of Firelite Lodge
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Firelite Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg