Firelite Lodge

Firelite Lodge

Firelite Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
7035 North Lake Boulevard, Po Box 135
Tahoe Vista, CA 96148

Hotel Guest Rating for Firelite Lodge in Tahoe Vista

# 1 of 9 hotels in Tahoe Vista
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Firelite Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Firelite Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Firelite Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Pittsburgh, PA
August 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great price, location, and breakfast. Could walk across the street to the beach easily. Rooms were nice and service was friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Litchfield Park, AZ
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean, modernized, and convenient. The pool was clean and the kitchen area was useful. It was a comfortable place to sleep for the night. They also have a DVD player in the room which was useful for a redbox movie at the end of the day.
Parking was tight. The breakfast they offered was more like a quick snack on your way to go get your real breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location of the hotel is good. Bathrooms were clean.
There was a soda cap lying on the floor next to the bed and I picked it up before my child almost stepped on it. I asked for toothpaste as I forgotten. They gave me one little tube but that one had expired in December 2012 so I quickly rushed to Safeway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from San Jose, CA
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked how clean n nice the rooms were. The fireplace in the room was an awesome touch n a great thing to come home to after playing in the snow all day.
I didn't like the view. Outside of my window/sliding door was a wall of the other building so we couldn't see the lake from our room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Saulo from Berkeley, CA
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This lodge is just perfect, clean and comfortable, staff is very kind.
Couple
Larry from Fayetteville, GA
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent value. Would definitely recommend and would return again.
Very satisfied.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suisun City, CA
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and evyhing has been updated
Parking was tight
Couple
Peter from Alameda, CA
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view of Lake Tahoe was fantastic from our balcony and the room was quite cozy. Quiet location, far from the south shore casino noise. The gas fireplace and kitchenette definitely came in handy. The woman at the desk was very friendly and helpful.
The continental breakfast experience was a bit frustrating. The option of waffles was nice but we had to make them ourselves. The boiled eggs didn't taste right and the fruit was from a can.

Great location, great rooms, great view (if you get the right rooms), free internet, free parking, rates are reasonable. The free breakfast is a letdown but it's an otherwise satisfying experience.

Couple
Elizabeth from Salinas, CA
January 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Super clean, great thirsty towels, wine pull and glasses. Staff courteous and the continental breakfast was lovely. Waffles, fruit and great coffee.
Noisy neighbors
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very clean, breakfast was more than adequate. It was a very good location for the things on our agenda; to North Star and Carnelian Bay.
we were on the top floor, lovely with a view of The Lake. The stairs were difficult for my husband, especially to carry our luggage.

Would definitely stay there again. It was very clean, quiet and worked well for our agenda.

Reviews of Firelite Lodge
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Firelite Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.