Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Av Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5
Puerto Vallarta 48300
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive in Puerto Vallarta

# 3 of 139 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rodney from Avon, IN
April 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel was amazing. It exceeds our expectations. The staff were excellent, were very helpful & went beyond their way to make our stay very memorable. I would surely recommend this hotel to amy body who's looking for a place to stay in Puerto Vallarta.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove Village, IL
April 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location, beautiful beach, plenty of beach chairs were available during our stay, hotel grounds are really beautiful, staff was great and friendly, almost all rooms have ocean view (with the exception of few lower level rooms), balcony was nice!!!
They wanted 10 pesos to weigh your luggage upon check-out. I thought that was really stupid and inappropriate. You are going to ask for 10 pesos and upset your guest upon leaving. How silly is that. We did not have 10 pesos and I was not changing $$
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory Hills, IL
March 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
Layout, service, variety of food choices, beach, pool and landscaping
They took our luggage hostage to subject us to a travel club presentation.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent service and food! our waiter at the pool was beyond amazing and made our experience a very memorable one. Loved the fresh fish, fish tacos, and Asian restaurant (waiter was great as well!)
One of our group members got a Facebook friend request from an employee of the hotel who she did not know. Her name was not used in booking the rooms-- however way he got her name was inappropriate and an invasion of privacy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
March 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff here is awesome. They are so friendly and do everything possible to make sure you are comfortable and having a wonderful time. We had a room with an awesome view and the food was very good. Beautiful beach and views!
They try and push you into a rewards program right off the bat, and that started me on the wrong foot. They also made some incidental charges to our room (at check in!) that we are still sorting out.
Jason from Plymouth, MN
February 25, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamos, NM
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great beach, excellent service, decent food & drink, nice pool area, spacious room, no hidden fees on all-inclusive package. They gave a 10 minute sales pitch for us to attend a timeshare presentation, we turned it down, and they didn't pursue it further
Couple
Jodi from Cottage Grove, WI
February 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great restaurants. Great layout of everything. Wonderful pool and beach area. It was not crowded. All rooms have a great ocean view.
Not greeted with a drink but rather a request for a timeshare.
Couple
Ivan from Fort Lee, NJ
February 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything. The attention the service the options. Just perfect
Everything about the hotel was great. Nothing I didn't like
Couple
Nick from Tucson, AZ
January 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was very friendly, grounds were well-maintained, food and drinks were easy to come by.
Beach chairs were put away by 5pm, pool closed by 8pm, and few activities/events were offered thereafter. The only options at that point are to eat, drink, watch TV, or leave the grounds.

Fiesta Americana did a lot of things right. Food was abundant at the restaurants, and servers were eager to help. Bartenders were quick and able to make every drink we requested. There were plenty of nice beach chairs and lots of shade to accompany them. I made a noise complaint about loud music blasting at 4 am, and the front desk responded very promptly. However, there are some major negative points in my book. There was little to do at night, since the pool was closed and the dance shows were given every other day. Most of the restaurants were not open every day, so choice was limited. Bartender quality varied greatly from shift to shift, and only one bar (open in the evenings) had any kind of call liquor. Many scheduled activities (like beach football) never took place or were cancelled. One activity, the paella cooking class, started off interesting, but took too long to finish. The chef even left in the middle of it. As a very basic Spanish speaker, I was impressed with how much English the staff spoke. However, any written material - brochures, pamphlets, etc. - was in Spanish. We scheduled a whale-watching excursion based on our minimal interpretation of a Spanish brochure only to learn after the fact that they had English language brochures behind the desk. As a last point, my wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and we did not expect the hotel to make a big fuss about it or give us free upgrades or anything. Which was good, because they didn't. Just FYI. Bottom line: you go to Puerto Vallarta for the things that Fiesta Americana did right - the beach, the food, the drinks. But you elevate your experience when all of the other things are done well. Fiesta Americana left me wanting a fuller quality vacation. ...read more

Reviews of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.