Hotels in Puerto Vallarta

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Av Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5
Puerto Vallarta 48300
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta in Puerto Vallarta

# 2 of 134 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
They had an awesome swim up bar and they are right on the beach.
I am 26, and I felt very young compared to the other guests. Seemed like it would be better for couples aged 40+

The staff did not speak as good of English as I would expect from a 4 star hotel in another country. They were friendly enough, but sometimes it was difficult to understand them. Also their check in/check out process is unorganized - it took me 25+ minutes to check in mainly because people would just walk up to the counter in front of the people waiting in line and there was no one to enforce the line so it took forever. ...read more

Couple
John from Huntley, IL
February 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location to do things. Close to downtown and the marina. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel and grounds are very beautiful.
I made the reservation for a king bed but when we got to hotel to check in they only had 2 doubles on second floor. All king beds are on the third floor and that would cost more money. But the reservation was for a king bed.
Couple
Willard from Kelowna, Canada
February 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was excellent. Easy to get around as it was on the main road with a bus stop right outside. The food at the restaurants was very good. The deal we got on Priceline was exceptional and so we can't complain too much.
The policy about not being allowed to bring outside food or drinks is restrictive and should be changed. Even the finest hotels in the world do not have this policy. Also, the cafe in the lobby that serves snacks and coffee is substandard.
Couple
Luis from Monterrey, Mexico
February 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

The hotel its great! It has a nice pool area, the staff treat you like a king! We love the sun bathing area, specially the beds in the beach!!! They have an extra price but its not that expensive and it worths it!!! The prices of the food and drinks are very reqsonable compared to other hotels in the area. The location is great if you want to be near down town and the mall. We will definetly be back! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ganeshkumar from Scarborough, Canada
February 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

good hotel overall. It's good for family. I wouldn't recommend for partying youngsters though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Machias from Stanwood, WA
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel has all the amenitys that you would need to have a very comfortable vacation. Almost all the rooms have a ocean view, some partial but still towards the ocean. The staff was very helpful and curtious to all our needs. Will definatly recommend.
I don't like to go on vacation and be pushed on timeshares. After checking in, someone started on showing us around the hotel which leads into timeshare or tour sales. After turning them down on this we were not bothered again for the week.
Couple
Bob from Eagle River, AK
January 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, NJ
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
December 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I booked a suite. When I arrived they told me that they didn't have the reservation. I showed them the confirmation on my phone and they still denied that they ever received a reservation for the suite.

After going back and forth about the reservation they asked me how many people were staying. I explained to them 2 adults and 2 kids for a total of 4. They said that the suite (2 beds and a pull out couch) could only be occupied by 2 people. What ? Are you kidding me ? They said it was the city policy and that all hotels in the city had to abide by that law. I requested to see the written policy in which they then informed me that they didn't have a written policy and that is was just the rules. Again are you kidding me ? They then said if paid them an additional $36.00 on top of the booked fee w/ Priceline that we could all stay in the room. I argued with them and even their "manager" for a good hour before giving in and paying the additional $36.00. I have spent thousands of dollars thru Priceline and as of late the experience w/ the hotels have been subpar at best. You can tell upon check-in that they are annoyed with the booking being done thru Priceline. Needless to say, this was the last draw with me. I am sorry to say but I am done w/ the Priceline services. I have been a loyal customer for many years but am just tired of the run around and headaches w/ the hotels. The ideology behind Priceline is great but upon check-in w/ hotels and reservations with car rental places the guff received at that time has become a real annoyance. My suggestion is for you to find better vendors to work with and when you do explain to them that customer satisfaction needs to be a priority no matter how a reservation is booked. A previous loyal customer, Gabriel W. Thomason ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Parksville, Canada
December 10, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Nice place
Good room rate, but did not like having extra charges for coffee, water in room. Thought prices for food on site were a bit high.
Reviews of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg