Hotels in Anacortes

Fidalgo Country Inn

Fidalgo Country Inn

Fidalgo Country Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
7645 State Route 20
Anacortes WA 98221

Hotel Guest Rating for Fidalgo Country Inn in Anacortes

# 3 of 12 hotels in Anacortes
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fidalgo Country Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Fidalgo Country Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fidalgo Country Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Kirkland, WA
January 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, great staff, comfortable and quiet. What more could you ask.
Couple
Phillip from Seattle, WA
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's location to the Swinomish Casino
There was no elevator. I was on crutches and we were given a room on the second floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leland, NC
July 31, 2013
Couple
6.0
Price was good for a decent night?.nothing fancy.
Mattress was him and hard.

Pretty average..

Couple
Nancy from League City, TX
May 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean, attractive rooms. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Breakfast had no gluten free options.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Nampa, ID
April 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Easy to find, that is it.
Service was HORRIBLE!!!! I would never willingly stay there again, and I could never recommend it to anyone.

Perhaps the worst hotel I have ever found via Priceline. Upon arrival, had to yell around the lobby to get the attention of the manager/check in person. And he seemed bothered by me showing up to give them business. Made to feel like a thief, in advance, for the rare event that I lose one of his precious electronic keys with a chip. Then, when we got up to the room, the key he gave us did not work. I had to call back to the front desk and listen to him try to explain how a key works, which, I am quite certain I have used keys many times in my life. Finally, he comes up to the room and wants to make sure the key he gave us does not work, despite me telling him it does not work. He then uses another key that he brought up that works. Thanks for allowing us to stand outside the room for 10 minutes because of his incompetence. The room was pretty plain, simple, and cheap looking. Horrible quality bedding, about what a 1-star would be. Our room had a great view of some mini-storage units, so you could see where people store their old furniture and tube TVs. The next morning, I started the shower, and then discovered that there was not a shower curtain. I have no idea why a hotel would not provide shower curtains. That has to be one of the stupidest ideas a hotel has ever came up with. So, my shower involved about 30 gallons of water spraying out on the floor and toilet as I showered. Then, I had to throw towels all over the bathroom floor to mop up the mess caused by the lack of a shower curtain. Likely a 1-star type of experience, at best. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 4, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
I liked best that it was close to the ferry which is what i was looking for
Even though the carpet and maybe the bed was new, the sitting chair they had in the room reeked of smoke and took away from the newness. The Mini fridge was humming the whole night and kept us up until we unplugged it.

Even though our reservation was correct, our friends who had reserved with us at the same time did not enjoy there stay at all. The booking was all messed up and the staff was very unfriendly and unwilling to help. It made for not a great time when you find out your friends slept in the car because the room was not non-smoking and they were unwilling to accomodate.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Bellevue, WA
December 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room size
Hotel was under rennovation. Matresses and padding strewn everywhere. Smelled bad!

Had I known about the remodeling I would have stayed elsewhere. Check in staff was nice but inexperienced and failed to run my credit card correctly. A few of the bulbs in the night stand inoperative.

Solo Traveler
Lynn from Eastsound, WA
December 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very helpful and nice front desk staff.

This hotel is under new management and has undergone a lot of improvements. My room had new carpet, was very clean and comfortable. Definitely a good value for the money! I understand new furniture is planned by summer time. Oh, and of course hotel is pet friendly, which is why I chose it. Highly recommended if one is looking for a "country inn" and not a more glitzy option.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 6, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
Price was excellent. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.

We were scared off by reviews online until we found out Inn was under new management since mid summer of 2012. The rooms, although the decor was a little outdated, were clean, beds comfortable, the front desk staff very helpful and the continental breakfast more than adequate with a variety of items. Excellent price for what we received. I would book again if I am in the area. ...read more

Couple
John from Keota, IA
September 14, 2012
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly and the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable.

We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The room was clean and very comfortable. If we or anyone we know will be visiting this area, I would strongly recommend Fidalgo Country Inn as a great place to stay.

Reviews of Fidalgo Country Inn
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fidalgo Country Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg