The Fess Parker - A Doubletree By Hilton Resort

The Fess Parker - A Doubletree By Hilton Resort

The Fess Parker - A Doubletree By Hilton Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
633 East Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fess Parker - A Doubletree By Hilton Resort in Santa Barbara

# 23 of 67 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 177 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fess Parker - A Doubletree By Hilton Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fess Parker - A Doubletree By Hilton Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fess Parker - A Doubletree By Hilton Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Service was very slow and unattentive. Long wait for every call/ask.
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Osos, CA
August 21, 2015
8.0
Location.
For what you pay the staff should be more friendly.
Couple
Betsy from Hollister, CA
August 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
The balcony
Dirty dishes in the hallway. The buffet was overpriced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
July 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was very nice. The location was great. The entry/lobby was comfortable. Pool was nice.
Bad smell near parking lot entrance to Camellia Bldg. Trash bags on the floor by the elevator and another section of the hallway. We had a pastry in a box from solvang and ants ate it before we could, not enough room in the fridge to put it away.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
July 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room
The lack of service/cleanliness at the pool. Towels left everywhere until all hours of the night. Plus way too little space considering the amount of rooms and guests!
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from La Mesa, CA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location being right on the beach and the pool in close proximity to our room. The architecture is very Santa Barbarsish.
The food and dining experience. For a hotel of this caliber, I would have expected more. Wait staff seemed disinterested, Evening food selection was very limited.
Solo Traveler
Linda from Roslyn, NY
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Room looks like the furniture was bought at a fire sale. Very outdated.
Couple
Samuel from Burbank, CA
July 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room size and location to the amenities.
Parking charge. Poor wifi.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Helendale, CA
July 13, 2015
Couple
3.0
The area around the hotel was great.
The room was below average in relationship to the cost. People were smoking on the balcony next to our room, hotel did nothing. Ice machines were not working on our floo.
Family Traveling with Teens
Pamela from Long Beach, CA
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel is situated amidst park land and across the street from the beach. It is extremely dog friendly, and we were presented with a treat bag for our little guy. Plenty of places to walk and poop bags available.
Reviews of The Fess Parker - A Doubletree By Hilton Resort
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fess Parker - A Doubletree By Hilton Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.