Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort

Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort in Santa Barbara

Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort

Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
633 East Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Guest Rating for Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort in Santa Barbara

# 18 of 65 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fang from Hangzhou, China
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is good and have a long beach
no free wifi and no free parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location, good sized room. Separate bath and make up room.
The doors to the rooms slam when they are closed and can be heard from within the rooms. Hotel charges internet fee for EACH device connected.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sonia from Fremont, CA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was very friendly.
Out dated and high price. Location of hotel is near an industrial area, train tracks near by but also several homeless people lingering around. Definitely not a 4 star. Dingy, stain carpet and room not very clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was a beautiful Hotel that was family friendly yet it was a beautiful romantic getaway for my husband and I. Also it was centrally located near the most popular restaurants and stores.. The ocean view was awesome
Group Traveler
Elissa from Walnut Creek, CA
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I loved the interior of the room and how there are separate buildings within the hotel that aren't connected. The parking was a bit pricey but it seemed to be a safe lot and I felt safe during my whole stay which was nice.
The hotel staff wasn't very friendly. The maids didn't greet us but just mugged us with a dirty look. Also, the people at the front desk werent too welcoming, seems like they were just there because they had to be.

I would've liked if the fridge wasn't locked in the room, seems a bit ridiculous that we didn't even have the ability to access it. The room was constantly damp and made all of my clothes and the bedding seem wet which was confusing and also a little bit disgusting.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Foster City, CA
August 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamie from Fetcham, United Kingdom
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Excellent food, free cookies were a nice touch. Staff were polite and happy to help at any opportunity.
Having to pay for wifi and parking. Have to give name and room number to get a towel at the pool.

Although clean the room seemed a little dated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Clemente, CA
August 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was the best part of this hotel - centrally located and right across the street from the ocean.
The hotel is classified as 4 star and the public places are very nice but the rooms are old and run down and 3 star AT BEST. I complained to the staff about cleanliness...and was moved to a different room that was a bit cleaner but still 3 star at best.

This rooms in this hotel and pool are 3 star at best.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurl from San Diego, CA
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
This hotel sucks! Looks ugly and seems like staying Ina prison. It is all closed in. The price was way to high for what we got.
Hated ut

Never go back

Group Traveler
Barbara from Chesterfield, MO
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
perfect location, quiet, clean spacious, wonderful balcony view of ocean.

Definitely a 4 star hotel for this area. Most hotels here rated 3 1/2 would be a 2 elsewhere. Location near state street and on the ocean. Note there is a railroad track with trains running through night and day in town, so make sure hotel isn't near the tracks. This hotel is perfectly located and very, very nicely kept. Clean and roomy, easy access to rooms in such a large hotel is a plus. Warm chocolate chip cookies every time you stop by the front desk are a treat as well! ...read more

Reviews of Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg