Ferrari's Crown Motel

Ferrari's Crown Motel in Kings Beach

Ferrari's Crown Motel

Ferrari's Crown Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
8200 North Lake Boulevard
Kings Beach, CA 96143

Hotel Guest Rating for Ferrari's Crown Motel in Kings Beach

# 1 of 5 hotels in Kings Beach
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ferrari's Crown Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ferrari's Crown Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ferrari's Crown Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendliness of the staff and owners.
The congestion in front because of highway work being done in the off season. This was not the fault of the motel.

We would very much like to stay there again in the future.

Couple
Michelle from Wilton, CA
September 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The back side of the motel is beautiful, right along the beach. The pool was clean and well kept. The view of the lake was beautiful.
It was noisy, the least expensive rooms were extremely small, and the front desk staff was not friendly or accommodating. The beds were extremely firm and not comfortable at all - I tossed and turned all night.

When I checked in the front desk staff said our room was right across from the office, which I thought was convenient. However, the room was extremely small with one small window and the location was really noisy because the parking lot was right there. I wasn't feeling well and wanted to rest. When I went back to the front desk and asked for a different room so I could rest up for tomorrow, which was my birthday, the front desk help told me she couldn't help me and that none of the other rooms would be any quieter. I asked for a room in the back of the complex and she said we could have one if we paid more money. Since we had no other choice, I paid the extra and got the other room, which was way quieter. The room was bigger, but not that much nicer - you had the choice of either 4 very bright overhead lights, or two dim lamps. The toilet was RIGHT next to the door so you could barely close the door and the window opened up to a wall inches away and the screen had holes in it. There was a microwave and refrigerator and a large counter space, but no place to sit down to eat. The maintenance staff was very friendly, however. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Fresno, CA
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The bathroom was very small and the Continental breakfast was just bagels and cereal.... was overpriced for what you get
Couple
Maciej from Stateline, NV
August 17, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylmar, CA
July 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
None
I did not like the Motel at all!!

No air conditioning, very small room and the bathroom was awful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Diamond Srings, CA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Right on Lake Tahoe with beach access.
No

Old school motel with classic bathroom tile craftmanship

Solo Traveler
Stuart from Charlottesville, VA
February 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

A clean compact room. My room was close to the busy highway that was a source of traffic noise most of the night. This would not have been a problem with the rooms closer to the lake. Otherwise a very acceptable place to stay for one night

Solo Traveler
Andrea from Belleville, IL
September 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
its location
room was very small, outdated and had a musty smell

The location was great. The hotel itself was okay.

Couple
Susan from Reno, NV
August 28, 2013
Couple
7.0
The view and the swimming pools.
They had cable TV but the reception was lousy! And the TV was old.

I have stayed here before and the room we had this past stay wasn't as nice as the one I had stayed in before. It was around the same size but in a different part of the motel. The staff how ever was helpful and friendly!

Couple
James from Palo Alto, CA
January 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location, very warm hottub, adequate (though simple) breakfast.
The staff at the front desk was rather gruff.

It is a great hotel for the price. Clean, good room, soft bed, and adequate breakfast. Also a beautiful view of the lake.

Reviews of Ferrari's Crown Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ferrari's Crown Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Kings Beach
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Kings Beach
dg