Federal City Inn & Suites

Federal City Inn & Suites in New Orleans

Federal City Inn & Suites

Federal City Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
740 Hebert Drive
New Orleans, LA 70114

Hotel Guest Rating for Federal City Inn & Suites in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Federal City Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Federal City Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Federal City Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jessica from Alexandria, VA
September 4, 2014
6.0
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
It would have been nice to know that they were in the middle of renovations during our visit.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jesse from Scott, LA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved everything about this hotel! It was amazing. The location was perfect for the family activities we planned. The staff was SUPER nice and helpful plus it is pet friendly!
The only complaint I have is the hot water in the kitchen did not work but that was not that big a deal for making coffee.
Couple
Joanna from Houston, TX
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescot
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Socorro, NM
June 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Quiet, out of the way location away from the noise and filth of the French Quarter. Very friendly staff. Inexpensive compared to the rest of NOLA.
No free breakfast. No elevator. No nearby restaurants or other points of interest.

This hotel is located on an old, decommissioned Navy base and has been repurposed for civilian use.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pepperell, MA
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Everything was very clean the staff was great and helpful
Our non smoking room smelt like cigarettes
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Powell, OH
May 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was in a safe area, lots of Navy and police around, disconnected from riff raff from French Quarter by river.
It was just old and nothing special. No elevator too

Being disconnected from French Quarter was good and bad. We were there to visit FQ, rode our bikes to ferry, it was convienant, only cost $2/p cash and were able to bring bikes. But I was tricked by Google Maps that I could get back on bike but didn't realize they were taking into account a different ferry (that no longer exists) and not a bridge :( so we got stuck on FQ side, had to leave bikes locked up, take a taxi back I've to hotel, went back to get bikes and they were stolen that fast. Good and bad being disconnected. Just have to know there are only two ways back and forth...car or ferry and ferry has small window of operation! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, TX
April 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
this hotel was very comfortable the rooms are large and clean and the staff was exceptionally polite and courteous.I also love the location of the hotel as it is close to downtown New Orleans yet secluded in a low traffic area.
the cleaning staff or hospitality staff were very efficient and helpful in keeping the rooms clean and accepting any special requests that you may have had.
Couple
Linda from Cape Coral, FL
April 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff, tidy and large accommodating rooms, safe parking.
Needs good carpet cleaning and should clean their tiles with vinegar and water, very slippery from using soap. Old lumpy mattress.

Close to French Quarters and Garden District. Easy to get around. Price through Priceline excellent. I decided to extend my stay one day, the hotel fee was exorbitant, needed to register for extra day on line.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
January 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room size was decent with 2 queen beds and a kitchenette
Shower was moldy, furniture was old
Reviews of Federal City Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Federal City Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg