Federal City Inn & Suites

Federal City Inn & Suites

Federal City Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
740 Hebert Drive
New Orleans, LA 70114

Hotel Guest Rating for Federal City Inn & Suites in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Federal City Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Federal City Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Federal City Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peebles, OH
July 19, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
very unique design/layout being a former military housing facility, large room. One staff was very friendly but the other was cold.
The con was the 10+ people hanging outside all night long being loud and hanging out on near the exit door in a dark area. Some were staff but others I don't believe were. They acted like they were hanging out at home on the porch. Area is dark.
Eugene from Terrytown, LA
July 1, 2016
10.0
Spacious, quiet, clean
Solo Traveler
Robert from Prescott, AZ
June 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean rooms. I've been to the BOQ's while serving in the Navy. This place is a good value but does come at a cost. The location is the old Navy Base located in a somewhat older neighborhoods. Take an Uber for $7 to $9, and your anywhere in the area.
Location.
Lisa from Syracuse, NY
June 16, 2016
10.0
The staff was so friendly and nice. The rooms are very large and clean.
If you wanted a early start the transportation was not available, but we drove to downtown and we were able to park for 20.00 all day.
Annette from Arlington, TX
May 31, 2016
8.0
Close to my family. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff.
No elevator to 2nd floor and I have a bad back. Limited parking for guests. Bathroom could have been cleaner.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Lake Charles, LA
May 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and extremely helpful staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
Rooms are big and hotel is very clean!
Couple
John from Yuma, AZ
May 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
Nice large rooms but a bit out of the way.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pigeon, MI
April 12, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The room felt large enough to be a studio apartment. The kitchenette was great, and useful since we stayed 3 nights. The beds and pillows were very comfortable,and there were plenty of lights, lamps, and chairs.
On our last morning, a jackhammer at a construction site across the street woke us up at 7:00 a.m. Also, not enough towels were left in the bathroom, although the staff quickly and courteously provided more when asked.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
April 12, 2016
Couple
8.0
Nice and clean and easy ferry ride downtown.
Reviews of Federal City Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Federal City Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.