Farmer's Daughter Hotel

Farmer's Daughter Hotel in Los Angeles

Farmer's Daughter Hotel

Farmer's Daughter Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
115 South Fairfax Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90036

Hotel Guest Rating for Farmer's Daughter Hotel in Los Angeles

# 15 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Farmer's Daughter Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Farmer's Daughter Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Farmer's Daughter Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lombard, IL
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Tart is an excellent eatery in the hotel and had really good food and great service. Location was absolutely perfect! Friendly and responsive staff. Bed was comfortable. Nice perks in the lobby that I wish I took advantage of.
Really bad wifi in the room. The shower was a lawsuit waiting to happen. Water sprayed outside the shower making it slippery and dangerous. There was moldy wood lining the shower. The bed cover had dried fluids of some kind.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
January 18, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
LocationClean
Stayed in lots of 3-star hotel before. This one feels more like a motel.The scent (maybe from air freshener) of the room is so heavy that I almost feel getting headache.Worst thing is we are charged for missing cups in the room which we DID NOT take!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
January 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
Loved seeing Hollywood sign from window. Loved location could do almost anything from this hotel. Attached restaurant is fun. Farmers Market & Grove are great!
Bathroom, website, & parking.
Couple
Sheila from San Diego, CA
December 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was awesome!! Very close to shopping and to west Hollywood. I loved that you could see the hollywood sign from the hotel
The only thing I didn't like was the denim Jean bed spread could have done without that.
Business Traveler
John from Meaford, Canada
December 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The Farmer's Daughter used to be a weird little down-at-heel motel, but it's had a lick of paint and a make-over and is now quite a pleasant, funky place to stay with lots of character, friendly staff and a very decent bar/restaurant attached.
It's still basically a weird little motel so don't expect anything grand, but it feels safe. The rooms are basic and there really aren't any facilities to speak of, Du Parr's 24 hour restaurant and Trader Joe's are very close.
Group Traveler
Pamela from Gilmer, TX
December 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff treated us like we were family visiting relatives. This was quite possibly the best customer service experience we've ever experienced at a hotel. A special Thank you goes to (hotel employee) at the front desk. He took care of ou
Rooms were a little dated, but very clean and comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgecliff, Australia
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel is in a great location close to good restaurants and shopping.
Senior Travelers
Geraldine from Albuquerque, NM
September 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The friendliness, of all the workers and the old fashion design,it was super!
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charles from Mundelein, IL
August 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean, warm and friendly.

Small and personal, country boutique.

Reviews of Farmer's Daughter Hotel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Farmer's Daughter Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg