Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel

Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel in Lake Tahoe

Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel

Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3696 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel in Lake Tahoe

# 8 of 72 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Allison from Acampo, CA
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
good location friendly staff nice snack basket comfortable bed jacuzzi was nice ...close to the casinos and the lake thenegative comment is that the carpet was old and faded but they are currently remodeling the rooms...my 2nd time and I will go for a 3rd
it is a great hotel for the money can't say much negative about it

it's a perfect getaway for couples but I've also brought my son there... not all of the rooms have mirrors on the ceilings lol...it's clean comfortable and close to all of the fun things in Tahoe

Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cordova, CA
July 9, 2014
5.0
Front desk clerk was not overly friendly complained about new ownership/ management. Back parking lot not very secure, outside access doors left unlocked overnight.

Won't be back.

Couple
Kunal from Mountain View, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and the room.
The lack of a Microwave.

I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for couples. The room has an indoor hot tub and spa which is the outstanding feature. It is located very close to the shoreline of Lake Tahoe. I would definitely go there again, the next time I'm in Tahoe.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
January 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quietness
Shower head pressure weak

Jacuzzi tub was nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyne from San Francisco, CA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
First of all they greet you with a snack basket. Next the bathtub and the mirrors is a lot of fun. Even my toddler enjoyed making funny faces in the mirror. This place is clean. The older gentleman was very nice at the front desk.
We had a drip in our bathtub because the handle did not close properly and our toilet was leaking you had to jiggle the handle.

The room is like a 1970 movie and the bathtub is very specious. This place is for a weekend getaway with the hubby. We unfortunately took our toddler. She had a lot of fun making faces in the mirrors. If you are a light sleeper bring you need ear plugs because when the other rooms fill up there tub it can get loud.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
January 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was very spacious with some snacks already in the room.
The staff could have been a bit nicer about check-in procedures.
Couple
Sammy from Coarsegold, CA
November 12, 2013
Couple
2.0
the bathtub
the bathroom in the adjoining room leaked into our room and soaked the bathroom floor and the carpet. We were moved to a different room but offered no compensation for the inconvenience. I woukd not stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland, CA
October 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
The jetted tub! The comfortable bed was also terrific.
There was no elevator. The rooms were a bit outdated.

Overall, the room was exactly what we had expected. Slightly cheesy but very fun. The staff were friendly and helpful. It would have been nice to have an elevator or a shortcut to the building from the parking lot.

Couple
Thomas from Phoenix, AZ
September 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room size and design ......
Needs better fans for the tub ....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
September 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very pretty. Its the perfect place to go for a much needed getaway with your significant other.
The television was super old fashioned.

The hotel is small but the room was super cute. The bed was really comfortable and the basket of snacks and juice was a nice surprise. The staff were friendly and helped you with anything you needed. I look forward to coming back soon.

Reviews of Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg