Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel

Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel

Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3696 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel in Lake Tahoe

# 7 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(20) | Family with Young Children(1)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
January 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quietness
Shower head pressure weak

Jacuzzi tub was nice

Couple
Sammy from Coarsegold, CA
November 12, 2013
Couple
2.0
the bathtub
the bathroom in the adjoining room leaked into our room and soaked the bathroom floor and the carpet. We were moved to a different room but offered no compensation for the inconvenience. I woukd not stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland, CA
October 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
The jetted tub! The comfortable bed was also terrific.
There was no elevator. The rooms were a bit outdated.

Overall, the room was exactly what we had expected. Slightly cheesy but very fun. The staff were friendly and helpful. It would have been nice to have an elevator or a shortcut to the building from the parking lot.

Couple
Thomas from Phoenix, AZ
September 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room size and design ......
Needs better fans for the tub ....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
September 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very pretty. Its the perfect place to go for a much needed getaway with your significant other.
The television was super old fashioned.

The hotel is small but the room was super cute. The bed was really comfortable and the basket of snacks and juice was a nice surprise. The staff were friendly and helped you with anything you needed. I look forward to coming back soon.

Couple
Timothy from Lincoln, NE
August 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
location
carpet was in bad shape

if your a couple this is a great place if not don't stay here.

Couple
Ronald from Las Vegas, NV
July 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Hot Tubs
Non-smoking

The staff was friendly. The room was spotless and lovely. Not as outdated as I had expected it to be because of the pictures on their website and the other reviews. It was nice to see that they are remodeling the hotel because it needs love! Certainly would stay again!!!

Couple
Joseph from Lodi, CA
July 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Jacuzzi tub and double shower in the room.

Very funky place, definitely built for lovers. It felt like it was straight out of the 70's. Very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. We will return for another romantic getaway!

Couple
Casey from West Sacramento, CA
June 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
awesome room with unique layout: big bathtub with jets and open shower right in the room
carpet is older, have some spots

very unique romantic hotel

Couple
Shirley from Modesto, CA
May 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
Not really what I expected !!
That the bathroom fans didn't work in rooms 140 and 141

Ok I booked 2 rooms for 1 night and my friends had to change rooms because the bathroom fans did not work so they had to smell her boyfriends crap also the toilet was leaking ! When they changed rooms the jacuzzi was broke so they had to call someone to fix it ! Mine and my husbands room was average the pedestal lights did not work and the bathroom fan also did not work , so when my husband did his business in the bathroom we also has to deal with the smell because we had water in our jacuzzi and it became very humid ! Room did not include bubble bath or lotion , I do not feel I got my monies worth for what I paid !!! ...read more

Reviews of Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel
(1 - 10 of 20 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 24 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Fantasy Inn & Wedding Chapel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg