Fancy Gap-Days Inn

Fancy Gap-Days Inn in Fancy Gap

Fancy Gap-Days Inn

Fancy Gap-Days Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
Route 1 Box 44 AAA I77 Ex 8
Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Hotel Guest Rating for Fancy Gap-Days Inn in Fancy Gap

# 1 of 2 hotels in Fancy Gap
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fancy Gap-Days Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fancy Gap-Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fancy Gap-Days Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Westport, MA
November 26, 2013
Couple
6.0
location
hair left in tub

good location average cleanleness

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seville, OH
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was perfect for our trip.
There was a dirty cup on the floor near the bed. It made me wonder what else was missed. We couldn't get the AC to work. We discovered this during the night and were reluctant to call anyone to come in. It was actually cooler outside than in the room.

I called the motel directly after I made the reservations to check on the rooms. I had reserved 4 rooms. I don't walk well and wanted to ask for a ground floor room. The person who spoke to me (I don't remember the name) said "all the rooms are on the ground floor." When we arrived, all 4 rooms were upstairs. The stairs were outside. I asked what could be done and was told that all the other rooms were full. The motel as a whole was average, I suppose. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coraopolis, PA
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing really.
Dirty. We found dried food, hair, and a dead bedbug in the bed and under the sheets. I am highly disappointed with Priceline for directing us there and probably will not use Priceline again b/c of this (even though this is our 3rd usage in 3 months)

Horrible. See above.

David from Dayton, OH
August 12, 2013
7.0
Room with 2 beds ready when I arrived
The lobby and the second floor hallway an dmy room reeked of stale cigarette smoke
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Abingto, PA
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location
The room was some what clean but all the fittings and accessories looked very old
Couple
Fisher from Duluth, GA
July 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
The Prices is Too Heigh Walking Custumer can use thje Hotel with xxx.
But PriceLine Prices xxx.
Couple
Jessica from Navarre, OH
July 9, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
Dirty. Worker smoking in lobby. Ceiling leaking in hallway. Smelled like cigarettes everywhere. Beds were horrible

Wouldn't stay again

Couple
James from Westerville, OH
June 22, 2013
Couple
1.0

We were charged twice for our hotel stay. The hotel was very hard to work with as far as getting one of the charges removed.

Couple
Elizabeth from Chicago, IL
June 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
Hotel had no ice at any time during stay. Hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. Clerk at desk charged me incorrectly. Breakfast food scarce and incorrectly labeled.

The room itself was fine, though very spartan. But the hotel itself was a disaster, smelling of smoke, employees charging me twice, terrible breakfast, no ice in the one ice machine. I was surprised at how few amenities there were in this supposedly two star hotel.

Couple
Robert from Palm Harbor, FL
June 19, 2013
Couple
3.0
It was the only facility in the Blue Ridge Parkway area that had a vacancy
It is old, dated, and would not stay here if there were an alternative.

The property is of poor overall quality. If it wasn't the only property just off the Blue Ridge Parkway, we would not have considered it for a one night stay. While the property states it has breakfast, the offerings were so meager we didn't even have coffee here. Not recommended for any reason.

Reviews of Fancy Gap-Days Inn
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fancy Gap-Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg