Family Inns New Orleans

Family Inns New Orleans in New Orleans

Family Inns New Orleans

Family Inns New Orleans Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
6303 Chef Menteur Highway 10
New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Guest Rating for Family Inns New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Family Inns New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Family Inns New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Family Inns New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
Dirty bedding,floor. Copy my ID, credit card
Solo Traveler
Preksha from Austin, TX
December 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
No disturbances. Had clean towels.
It was very shady.... I was so scared all the time I was there. The glasses of the lobby seem to be hit by someone. The room lock was even tampered, seem someone tried to break that sometime and was repaired later. The bath tub had burnt marks....
Group Traveler
Michael from Somerville, MA
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Extremely cheap, the staff was friendly, and it has a shower!
You will hear gunshots.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Seemed pretty clean
Water in shower wasn't hot. Curtains were slightly falling down. Breakfast wasn't very balanced or quality.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victorville, CA
November 13, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tom from Land O Lakes, FL
November 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Travel time to the french quarter was very good
Hotel was horrible, dirty,

Don't go there

Group Traveler
Angelo from Montgomery, AL
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Close to I-10 and about 10 mins away from French Quarter
the TUB is full of cigarette burns, towels is low quality, there was no trash bin in one of the rooms. The other one has no remote control for the television.

I booked a 2 bedroom suite but instead they gave me 2 separate rooms with no price adjustment given the fact that 2 bedroom suite is more expensive than regular rooms.

Couple
Juan from Austin, TX
October 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. It was the worse hotel I have ever been in.
Room not ready. Smoke detector sound going off, light lamps broken and phone without key pad.

Will never stay there again and will not recommend to anyone.

Business Traveler
Olajide from Houston, TX
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It has a cosy at home feel.
It feels 'open' and vulnerable security wise that is being on a major highway and without secure fencing or controlled gated entrance/exit.a taxi driver from downtown taking me there actually mentioned the area is crime prone

It is in a good location,food and beverage service needs improvement though also a furniture and general renovation will be in order,again aspect of security be improving fencing and gated entrance may help,billing needs to be efficient because even after paying for my entire stay on checking out the receptionist actually demanded I make further payments claiming a miscalculation but I was in a rush for the airport and didn't wait to check so i paid,but had had this gut feeling I was ripped off.Staffing needs to be stepped up with experience in customer service/relations.Wifi should reach the rooms without having to come out into the lobby for access ...read more

Business Traveler
Miguel from Atlanta, GA
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Family Inns New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Family Inns New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg