Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown in Washington Dc

Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
2401 M Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Glenn from Bloomington, MN
November 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Wonderful service, comfortable room, nice lobby. My wife and I stayed 3 nights for vacation/business, and the staff took care of us. My wife loved the hand lotion, and after hearing that, the waiter went out of his way to make a special gift for her.
Single-serving Keurig coffee machine in the room was nice, but the two regular-coffee k-cups were a hyper-strong flavor. If you're staying a few days, bring your own favorite flavor. We enjoyed lunch in the restaurant, but it was on the pricey side.

Relatively close to the DC Metro (a 5-minute walk), with some nice cafes and delis nearby. Clean and safe neighborhood. The staff was very attentive. Doors were opened at all hours of the day, questions were answered quickly, and our room was very quiet. We enjoyed sitting in the cozy lobby with dessert and glass of port. We shall return.

Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
November 20, 2014
9.0
The customer Service was stellar. A business in this case a hotel can have policies for their staff for good customer service but it's nothing if management is not good.I suspect The Fairmont's management team is excellent and this is shown in their staff
I did find it odd that their wake up service was not automated. The first morning my wakeup call was actually late. But I only have this to complain about.

Though The Fairmont location is billed as Georgetown I would call it between Foggy Bottom, Georgetown and Dupont Circle. Foggy Bottom is the closest Metro but the Circulator (a better alternative to the regular city bus) bus stop is right at the corner and its a quick ride to Georgetown or Dupont Circle. The hotel has a free car service that will take you within one mile from the hotel. This is good for the ride to the nearby Whole foods or the Foggy Bottom or Dupont Circle Metro stops or to nearby dinner when you don't want to walk at night or in the rain. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
November 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff at hotels was top notch. The lobby is beautiful; rooms are very nice sized with excellent linens and toiletries.
The noise from guests walking through hall, carts, etc was more than usual for a fine hotel.

Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from West Islip, NY
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice lobby to wait in. Hotel is in walking distance to monuments, museums, and Georgetown.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jean Francois from St-Romuald, Canada
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Horsham, United Kingdom
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, quality of rooms and public spaces
Bar staff seemed reluctant to help and service was very slow and occasionally rather surly.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Montvale, NJ
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Natascha from Lancaster, MA
September 15, 2014
10.0
Pool and hot tub
There was construction and my windows were blocked off. There was no complimentary internet, not even in the lobby
Business Traveler
William from Shrewsbury, NJ
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I like the location of the Fairmont: Foggy Bottom - within walking distance to George Washington University, Foggy Bottom metro, and Georgetown.
No. Plant markings in courtyard need updated. Many labeled plant that did not exist.

Front desk reception was friendly and cheerful. Bell captains opened doors.

Business Traveler
John from Seattle, WA
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg