Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown in Washington Dc

Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
2401 M Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown in Washington Dc

# 5 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O Lakes, FL
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beautiful atrium area with comfortable seating. Excellent gym, locker rooms and indoor pool. Very clean room. Helpful front desk, concierge and door staff.
Room towels and bathrobes like cardboard. Low shower pressure. Pool towels softer than room towels
Couple
Aimee from Fallston, MD
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Attentive service, good location.
Expensive overnight parking.
Business Traveler
Jason from Redding, CT
December 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Large guest room with great service
Should have commentary bottled water in room and evening turn down service
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
December 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Service was very good, no complaints.
Room was a little shabby, not in cleanliness standards, but you could tell the furnishings are older.
Couple
Glenn from Bloomington, MN
November 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Wonderful service, comfortable room, nice lobby. My wife and I stayed 3 nights for vacation/business, and the staff took care of us. My wife loved the hand lotion, and after hearing that, the waiter went out of his way to make a special gift for her.
Single-serving Keurig coffee machine in the room was nice, but the two regular-coffee k-cups were a hyper-strong flavor. If you're staying a few days, bring your own favorite flavor. We enjoyed lunch in the restaurant, but it was on the pricey side.

Relatively close to the DC Metro (a 5-minute walk), with some nice cafes and delis nearby. Clean and safe neighborhood. The staff was very attentive. Doors were opened at all hours of the day, questions were answered quickly, and our room was very quiet. We enjoyed sitting in the cozy lobby with dessert and glass of port. We shall return.

Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
November 20, 2014
9.0
The customer Service was stellar. A business in this case a hotel can have policies for their staff for good customer service but it's nothing if management is not good.I suspect The Fairmont's management team is excellent and this is shown in their staff
I did find it odd that their wake up service was not automated. The first morning my wakeup call was actually late. But I only have this to complain about.

Though The Fairmont location is billed as Georgetown I would call it between Foggy Bottom, Georgetown and Dupont Circle. Foggy Bottom is the closest Metro but the Circulator (a better alternative to the regular city bus) bus stop is right at the corner and its a quick ride to Georgetown or Dupont Circle. The hotel has a free car service that will take you within one mile from the hotel. This is good for the ride to the nearby Whole foods or the Foggy Bottom or Dupont Circle Metro stops or to nearby dinner when you don't want to walk at night or in the rain. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
November 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff at hotels was top notch. The lobby is beautiful; rooms are very nice sized with excellent linens and toiletries.
The noise from guests walking through hall, carts, etc was more than usual for a fine hotel.

Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from West Islip, NY
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice lobby to wait in. Hotel is in walking distance to monuments, museums, and Georgetown.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Stuart from Ewing, NJ
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very comfortable beds, location was within walking distance to many eateries.
The parking rates were expensive, $48.00 per day.

Has a great gym.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windermere, FL
October 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a great location. The staff were helpful.

The hotel is in great condition and staff is attentive. Rooms are quite even with being right in the heart of it and on a busy corner. Beautiful rooms with plenty of lighting. Nice bathroom as well.

Reviews of Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Washington DC Georgetown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg