Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth

Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth in Montreal

Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth

Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
900 Rene Levesque Boulevard Ouest
Montréal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth in Montreal

# 14 of 191 hotels in Montreal
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Rudolf from Poplarville, MS
June 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent food with excellent prices. Terrific sald bar and a pay one price for lunch and dinner. Great wine selection. Staff very eager to please.
No

Wonderful mattress, great concierge services, bilingual staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Miles from Hinesburg, VT
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great hotel. Our room had a great view of the cathedral and city. The pool and workout room are right together and have lockers so you can change right there. Location was convenient for downtown activities.
The only complaint is that our room was tiny. We needed two beds for us and the kids and although it was a very clean room and had everything you could need, there was certainly no wasted space. We spent a lot of time avoiding doors and each other.

I would definitely go back, but I might see if we can get a reasonably priced room with a bit more space.

Business Traveler
Arno from Washington, DC
April 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Asphodel Norwood, Canada
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel is conveniently located at the train station with easy access to the underground city shopping.
One issue is the bathroom in our room is a bit out dated and in need of repairs to the sink, however it was functional and served its purpose. It would be nice if there were more signs for the underground shopping as it is easy to become confused.

Our room was a bit small for the price. We had 2 double beds which of course are small when having to share. There was only one chair at the table, so the rest of the family had to sit on the bed. The bathroom is dated, the sink was cracked and the taps well what can I say except need updating, the toilet was awkwardly placed with the handle to flush behind the toilet lid, inconvenient spot (just saying) The hotel is conveniently located above the train station and has easy access to the underground city and plenty of places to eat. It was clean and we never had to wait on the house keeper as the room was always ready when we arrived back after a long day of shopping. If you want internet there is an added cost, however I feel with the price of the room it should be included. Keurig coffee in the room if you are a K cup coffee drinker. No fridge or microwave which would have come in handy especially if you are staying more than one night. St Catherine's street is very close for shopping as well. The keg is right across the street and with many other places to eat off of St Catherine street. Old Montreal is a hike but you can do it if the weather co-operates. ...read more

Couple
Brandt from St. Johnsville, NY
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Linda from Moncton, Canada
March 4, 2014
10.0
Location,Clean and friendly staff
No

I would stay there again

Couple
Elisa from Hudson, Canada
February 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel, great staff, clean rooms. We were gold members so we love the privileges that brings. Great club room especially for evening drinks and breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sydney Mines, Canada
January 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff and location
n/a

The above is self explanatory!! Excellent Hotel and I will be back!

Thomas from Mckinney, TX
November 7, 2013
5.0
Bathrooms in weight room locked at night. Please see below.

The bathrooms in the weight room were locked at night. If the weight room was open 24 hours a day and was accessible only by room key, the bathrooms inside should have been open also. An attendant opened them for me on request but explained that they were locked to prevent vandalism by children, which is not a valid excuse. Making bathrooms unavailable at night was a discourtesy that did not belong in a hotel of this level. Also, I made several local and toll free phone calls and was charged 1.50 for each one. I found that markup somewhat excessive. Thank you for your attention. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jill from Coniston, Canada
September 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and the staff were excellent. We asked for a room with a view and we were given a room with one of the best views I could have imagined. I would highly recommend this hotel.
The parking fee seemed a little high. Higher than what I have paid in downtown Toronto.
Reviews of Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg