Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Fairmont Scottsdale Princess in Scottsdale

Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Fairmont Scottsdale Princess Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
7575 East Princess Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Scottsdale Princess in Scottsdale

# 12 of 77 hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 305 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms
No customer parking. Only valet parking.

Great hotel but you are forced to use valet parking

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bathroom was beautiful. Tall shower head. The complimentary toiletries were so lovely, I took the extras home. Large/spacious room. Super comfy, large bed.
Couple
Jim from Des Moinies, IA
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
1st class facility, could not find nothing wrong
0

Can't go wrong

Couple
Marco from Crockett, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amenities, room, pool, staff were all outstanding.

Outstanding hotel, extremely recommended. Worth every penny. Attentive and friendly staff, great pool area. Great rooms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
September 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
It is beautiful
If your in your 30's and white don't stay here. The pool required wrist bands. They must have people sneak in because they checked every time we walked by. They weren't checking older people or people with families though. They even checked our room key!

Just overall rude. Mosquito's everywhere, and bad service. We stayed here as a nice trip before visiting my parents. They must have people sneak into the pool because they wouldn't let it alone about our wrist bands. If you check me once and know I have it leave me alone, don't keep coming over to check, don't keep asking to see my room key! I stayed as a nice night with my husband and we actually left early instead of staying at the pool for a bit in the morning because the security guards were so rude. There were families and older people at the pool with no wrist bands and not one time did they get checked. I guess im not used to getting profiled as a white person in my 30's, but seriously if I wanted to get treated as a criminal id definitely stay at a cheaper hotel!Also would it be that hard to spray for mosquito's? ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Tucson, AZ
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location and the bell staff was excellent. The Splash Zone was a lot of fun.
The property was HUGE and the self parking was too far from our building. The desk staff never explained the Wifi access. Called and the front seat said it was included in your $29 resort fee. Went to log in and got billed $14.99 for Wifi.

It is what it is. Wasn't very welcoming. It felt very awkward.

Couple
Benjamin from Flagstaff, AZ
August 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
The security team did a good job quieting some very noisy kids. The spa was nice and worth the access fee.
The resort fee was unreasonable for the quality of the service provided. Why am I paying a resort fee when you still charge for internet service? What's more, the "premium" internet bandwidth will cost you just as much as the resort fee. Tacky for 5 star

Solely charging high prices does not make a hotel "luxurious." Sure, they probably had all the items on the checklist to qualify as AAA five-diamond, but the resort seemed outdated and more like a high-priced water park than a 5 star hotel. Parking was far from the rooms, unless you want to pay more for the valet service. Bottom-line, there are too many hidden fees and too many other nice hotels in the area that won't nickel-and-dime you. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Tiburon, CA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, fun activities for the family
nothing

great pools, wonderful restaurant options, just an overall easy to manage resort. We will definitely go back as a family when we just need to take a break and be pampered for a bit.

Couple
Kristin from Mesa, AZ
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was excellent...Everything from refilling our ice buckets, tidying up the room in the middle of the day and the soft music they played for our turndown service. Very attentive.
Reviews of Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
(1 - 10 of 193 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg