Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Fairmont Scottsdale Princess in Scottsdale

Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Fairmont Scottsdale Princess Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
7575 East Princess Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Scottsdale Princess in Scottsdale

# 9 of 76 hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 289 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel grounds were beautiful and the staff was very nice and knowledgeable. Our room was spacious and comfortable and included everything that was needed.

The happy hour at the La Hacienda restaurant was great. We made the taco and margarita happy hour our dinner.

Couple
Jackie from Gilbert, AZ
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Numerous pools to pick from. Was not crowded. Good restaurant selection. Loved the balcony off the room with a beautiful mountain view.
Old room / bathroom. Nice upgrades throughout but still had that old feel (tub / closet space / etc.) Weird smell coming from sink area in bathroom.

For the price we had a great experience. Mid week one night b-day stay. Dinner at Bourbon Steak was delicious.

Couple
Kathryn from Gilbert, AZ
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Walnut, CA
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Huge room and bathroom, super clean except when I opened the covers to the bed and a spider popped out. Dual sinks wetter awesome and separate shower and tub was nice.
There was a spider in the bed.

They have a private car service to take you into town so we inquired about going to old town Scottsdale. We gave the valet the exact address and they told us how much each way. We accepted and the driver charged 25% more when we got there. Also, they are in process of switching their room keys and when I checked in, was given the old key and could not access my room. Not a huge deal but it was raining, my room was 1/4 mile from the lobby, and I needed to use the restroom. I brought this up and was dismissed with an insincere apology. 5 stars, no way. ...read more

Couple
Laurence from Minneapolis, MN
August 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Beautiful grounds and accommodations. Great amenities.
The additional fees were absurd. There was a "resort fee" of $29 per day: $10 a day for parking - in a lot that was never even half full; X amount for Internet, which we had for 24 hours of the six days we were there; a pool fee; and various other taxes.
Couple
Samantha from Phoenix, AZ
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything about this hotel was luxury - guest services, quality of the rooms and food.
There was nothing I did not like.

From the moment we pulled up to the door we were great with great customer service. When I checked in they offered to upgrade us to a Junior Suite at no extra charge. We stayed in the Fairmont Gold Casita. The room was beautiful and private. We only had 1 room neighboring us. The patio was large and comfortable with a real patio set - table and chairs where we were able to enjoy an afternoon cocktail and snack. While we only stayed one night- we were quickly able to escape our busy lives and feel like we were on vacation. We spent our day at the pool relaxing and even went down the kids water slide many times. In the evening we were able to relax in our large and comfortable room before heading to dinner. Our server at dinner, Angel, was great. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and what Gluten Free and Dairy free. We mentioned that we were celebrating our anniversary and were comp'd a dessert- which was great. Being Dairy Free/Gluten Free it is rare I get to enjoy dessert out. The Coconut Sorbet was to die for! We loved our stay and can't wait to get back! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Tempe, AZ
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff, room layout and public areas were fantastic.
The room had ants on the floor and termites in the ceiling.

Overall, this is a fantastic resort for a vacation or staycation. The staff is accommodating and friendly. The rooms need to be exterminated. The pools are separated and very relaxing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Acreage and landscapes
Everything was beautiful, turned out an amazing stay... However, in a 5 star hotel most would expect a personal refrigerator inside guest rooms, also housekeeping knocked on our door numerous times throughout the day. Our do not disturb sign WAS posted.
Reviews of Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
(1 - 10 of 181 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg