Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Fairmont Scottsdale Princess in Scottsdale

Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Fairmont Scottsdale Princess Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
7575 East Princess Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Scottsdale Princess in Scottsdale

# 10 of 76 hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 311 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardena, CA
November 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beautifully landscaped, nice rooms that all have balcony/patios. 24 hour ( MAIN) pools, b-ball court which our son loved!
This hotel was not so nice as to nickel and dime beyond the resort fee. Xtra for parking, internet, and so many lil things your head will spin. We stayed another day in Scottsdale-but not here. Still fave is Montelelucia for the $$=)

Just watch your bill, unless your independently wealthy. Otherwise, a nice getway-just budget wisely.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything
Nothing

You don't need to book a spa service to be able to have a day at the spa. Spend a day at the spa regardless as a day guest, well worth the fee!

Couple
Renee from Scottsdale, AZ
October 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The grounds of the resort are beautiful. We enjoyed walking around and exploring the massive grounds. We only stayed one night, and we didn't have time to get in the pool or hot tub, but they all looked very nice. Our room was clean and comfortable.
There were a few issues with our stay: the smoke detector beeped at 3:30 in the morning from a low battery, restaurants closed earlier than was posted on websites, had to pay a "connection fee" for the internet, and bathroom was a little outdated.

I would ask specifically about when the on-site restaurants close, because this does seem to vary by season.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Keystone, SD
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Baldwinsville, NY
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The grounds are well taken care of and well presented. There are many places to sit quietly and relax.
I think people might be sick of hearing it because it seems like all upscale hotels have headed in this direction, but you need to be prepared to be nickel and dimed -- everything has a cost, and those costs are often excessive.

As 5 Star Hotels Go it's great when you can get a good deal on the price -- as long as you accept the idea there will be a lot of extra costs before you're done. For business or leisure I can see people having a really exceptional time here.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms
No customer parking. Only valet parking.

Great hotel but you are forced to use valet parking

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bathroom was beautiful. Tall shower head. The complimentary toiletries were so lovely, I took the extras home. Large/spacious room. Super comfy, large bed.
Couple
Jim from Des Moinies, IA
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
1st class facility, could not find nothing wrong
0

Can't go wrong

Couple
Marco from Crockett, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amenities, room, pool, staff were all outstanding.

Outstanding hotel, extremely recommended. Worth every penny. Attentive and friendly staff, great pool area. Great rooms.

Reviews of Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
(1 - 10 of 197 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg