Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle

Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Fairmont Olympic Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
411 University Street
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle

# 1 of 167 hotels in Seattle
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Olympic Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Seminole, FL
September 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great service and fast responsive staff.
furnishings seem worn in lobby and and very small lobby for 450 room hotel, yet ver charming and classic
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
convenient location and demure atmosphere. plus they did a great job of recognizing our interests and anticipating our needs at the hotel bar.
i expected them to do a turndown service and keep better track of our movements in order to come into the room to replenish the coffee/tea, etc. without me asking. obviously was not a dealbreaker but would have been nice. also, rooms kind of outdated.
Couple
Amy from Bellingham, WA
August 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
OLD. OLD. OLD. Old fixtures, old furniture, old lamps, old everything!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The service was amazing. I love the indoor pool and sauna.
I have been to other Fairmont hotels and this one is not as modern/updated as those.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Miami Springs, FL
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Lovely traditional, tasteful decor. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was very quiet.
The toiletries provided were not to our liking. The fragrance is way too strong.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Stockton, CA
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The wonderful staff were always friendly and helpful. The bellman remembered our names after meeting us only once. We were able to have dinner delivered to the pool, which was a treat for our young child.
There is no early-morning coffee available in this hotel, except in the health club. Minimal public space, hardly anyplace to sit and read or work. The surrounding neighborhood is pretty dead on the weekend.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location. Gym facilities.
"Nickle & dime" approach. Wi-Fi is free at Starbucks but not at this top line hotel? Room was small and stuffy - had poor circulation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moses Lake, WA
July 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel is in a great downtown location. They have excellent customer service and are serious about attending to the needs of their customers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from L, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Lobby
The room were below average. The lobby was very nice, and the door men friendly. The rooms had wall paper, bathrooms had cheap 2x2 tiles in the shower and floor (no marble/granite), cheap 70's ceiling light fixtures. This room was the full suit up grade

In the middle of the night, the wall air conditioner place fell off the wall. Carpet could use a shampoo. Not 5 star quality.

Reviews of Fairmont Olympic Hotel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg