Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle

Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Fairmont Olympic Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
411 University Street
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle

# 1 of 167 hotels in Seattle
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Olympic Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patrick from Brentwood, TN
July 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Camille from Wenatchee, WA
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fabulous room - they upgraded us to a corner suite the second we checked in.
It's the Fairmont - perfect.

We walked to dinner, walked to the Paramount to see ONCE, walked down the street for a nightcap and walked back to the hotel. Perfect date night for my husband and me.

Couple
Richard from Yakima, WA
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
5 Star Hotel in downtown Seattle. Great location for walking to downtown.
Hotel parking is expensive.
Couple
William from Tacoma, WA
January 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location to downtown. Staff
Broken lamps in room. Older furnishings. Needs to be updated in the room.

Grand older building built in 1924 right near the financial district of Seattle.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, CT
December 7, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
They are located in a great area, and even if something is too far away, they offer a free car service for things up to 3 miles away. It's amazing.
I left a privacy sign on my door twice, so they called my room to check once, and left a message when I wasn't in that I had to check to let me know they couldn't clean. I was aware...I left the sign.

Really, really nice place. Worth it.

Business Traveler
Martin from Greewich, CT
October 1, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and food options
No

An older hotel with a high level of quality service. A little warn out in the decorating but really nice place to spend time in between meetings. Great location.

Couple
Jean from Plano, TX
September 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
They were very kind and upgraded us on our first stay. The bed was a Murphy bed and we asked them to not put us in that room on our return. When we returned the next week, they upgraded us again to a lovely room. Perfect!
The first room had no mirror in the bathroom. There was a small makeup magnified mirror but it was hard to see in for just washing your face or brushing your teeth. odd.

Abolutely outstanding. From the entrance to the exit it is perfectly maintained, service is superior, food was outstanding. All in All a 10 out of 10

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
August 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Classic grand hotel. It is conveniently located. The beds and bedding are very comfortable.
Alacart pricing on everything. Internet service at more than $12 / day. A continental breakfast could be had for only $24.

A beautiful grand hotel. Our hotline express deal got an eyelevel view of the tar and gravel roof over the arrivals court. Shuckers, one of the hotel restaurants, was very good but very pricy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
Fitness center / pool area was nice, hotel lobby was elegant.
Room was dirty at check in, kitchen prepared the room service order incorrectly, valet might be the most expensive in the city, wifi fee is charged per device (versus per-room), hotel feels historic.

A nice hotel, but does a disservice to the normally exceptional Fairmont brand. In addition to the issues above (cleanliness, service/dining, cost, parking, amenities), it seemed that the staff genuinely didn't care about guest satisfaction. Though it seems nit-picky, these are the reasons why I might choose the Fairmont over other hotels. Speaking from experience, both of the downtown Hyatt hotels are better overall than this Fairmont, and less expensive. Given the option, I will not stay at this hotel again - definitely not worth the price. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, WA
August 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
Staff was absolutely responsive and pleasant - from valet, reception, fitness center to the waitstaff in The Georgian. Beautiful bones to this hotel but needs some updates to be 5 stars.
Too many issues encountered in a 5 star hotel - stained bedding, leaky sink & malfunctioning A/C. Carpeting needs to be refreshed throughout. Internet access should be included with the room - would expect a charge for this at a lesser hotel.

Starff was absolutely responsive and pleasant - from valet, reception, fitness center to the waitstaff in The Georgian. Beautiful bones to this hotel but needs updates to be 5 stars. Other 4 star hotels in the area as good if not better. Too many issues encountered in a 5 star hotel - stained bedding, leaky sink & malfunctioning A/C. Carpeting needs to be refreshed throughout. Internet access should be included with the room - would expect a charge for this at a lesser hotel. Fitness Center outstanding in quality and service. Overall, not the 5 star experience expected. ...read more

Reviews of Fairmont Olympic Hotel
(11 - 20 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg