Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle

Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Fairmont Olympic Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
411 University Street
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle

# 1 of 166 hotels in Seattle
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Olympic Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Miami Springs, FL
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Lovely traditional, tasteful decor. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was very quiet.
The toiletries provided were not to our liking. The fragrance is way too strong.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Stockton, CA
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The wonderful staff were always friendly and helpful. The bellman remembered our names after meeting us only once. We were able to have dinner delivered to the pool, which was a treat for our young child.
There is no early-morning coffee available in this hotel, except in the health club. Minimal public space, hardly anyplace to sit and read or work. The surrounding neighborhood is pretty dead on the weekend.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location. Gym facilities.
"Nickle & dime" approach. Wi-Fi is free at Starbucks but not at this top line hotel? Room was small and stuffy - had poor circulation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moses Lake, WA
July 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel is in a great downtown location. They have excellent customer service and are serious about attending to the needs of their customers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from L, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Lobby
The room were below average. The lobby was very nice, and the door men friendly. The rooms had wall paper, bathrooms had cheap 2x2 tiles in the shower and floor (no marble/granite), cheap 70's ceiling light fixtures. This room was the full suit up grade

In the middle of the night, the wall air conditioner place fell off the wall. Carpet could use a shampoo. Not 5 star quality.

Couple
Patrick from Brentwood, TN
July 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Camille from Wenatchee, WA
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fabulous room - they upgraded us to a corner suite the second we checked in.
It's the Fairmont - perfect.

We walked to dinner, walked to the Paramount to see ONCE, walked down the street for a nightcap and walked back to the hotel. Perfect date night for my husband and me.

Couple
Richard from Yakima, WA
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
5 Star Hotel in downtown Seattle. Great location for walking to downtown.
Hotel parking is expensive.
Couple
William from Tacoma, WA
January 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location to downtown. Staff
Broken lamps in room. Older furnishings. Needs to be updated in the room.

Grand older building built in 1924 right near the financial district of Seattle.

Reviews of Fairmont Olympic Hotel
(11 - 20 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg