Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle

Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Fairmont Olympic Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
411 University Street
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle

# 1 of 167 hotels in Seattle
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Olympic Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Tacoma, WA
January 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location to downtown. Staff
Broken lamps in room. Older furnishings. Needs to be updated in the room.

Grand older building built in 1924 right near the financial district of Seattle.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, CT
December 7, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
They are located in a great area, and even if something is too far away, they offer a free car service for things up to 3 miles away. It's amazing.
I left a privacy sign on my door twice, so they called my room to check once, and left a message when I wasn't in that I had to check to let me know they couldn't clean. I was aware...I left the sign.

Really, really nice place. Worth it.

Business Traveler
Martin from Greewich, CT
October 1, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and food options
No

An older hotel with a high level of quality service. A little warn out in the decorating but really nice place to spend time in between meetings. Great location.

Couple
Jean from Plano, TX
September 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
They were very kind and upgraded us on our first stay. The bed was a Murphy bed and we asked them to not put us in that room on our return. When we returned the next week, they upgraded us again to a lovely room. Perfect!
The first room had no mirror in the bathroom. There was a small makeup magnified mirror but it was hard to see in for just washing your face or brushing your teeth. odd.

Abolutely outstanding. From the entrance to the exit it is perfectly maintained, service is superior, food was outstanding. All in All a 10 out of 10

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
August 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Classic grand hotel. It is conveniently located. The beds and bedding are very comfortable.
Alacart pricing on everything. Internet service at more than $12 / day. A continental breakfast could be had for only $24.

A beautiful grand hotel. Our hotline express deal got an eyelevel view of the tar and gravel roof over the arrivals court. Shuckers, one of the hotel restaurants, was very good but very pricy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
Fitness center / pool area was nice, hotel lobby was elegant.
Room was dirty at check in, kitchen prepared the room service order incorrectly, valet might be the most expensive in the city, wifi fee is charged per device (versus per-room), hotel feels historic.

A nice hotel, but does a disservice to the normally exceptional Fairmont brand. In addition to the issues above (cleanliness, service/dining, cost, parking, amenities), it seemed that the staff genuinely didn't care about guest satisfaction. Though it seems nit-picky, these are the reasons why I might choose the Fairmont over other hotels. Speaking from experience, both of the downtown Hyatt hotels are better overall than this Fairmont, and less expensive. Given the option, I will not stay at this hotel again - definitely not worth the price. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, WA
August 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
Staff was absolutely responsive and pleasant - from valet, reception, fitness center to the waitstaff in The Georgian. Beautiful bones to this hotel but needs some updates to be 5 stars.
Too many issues encountered in a 5 star hotel - stained bedding, leaky sink & malfunctioning A/C. Carpeting needs to be refreshed throughout. Internet access should be included with the room - would expect a charge for this at a lesser hotel.

Starff was absolutely responsive and pleasant - from valet, reception, fitness center to the waitstaff in The Georgian. Beautiful bones to this hotel but needs updates to be 5 stars. Other 4 star hotels in the area as good if not better. Too many issues encountered in a 5 star hotel - stained bedding, leaky sink & malfunctioning A/C. Carpeting needs to be refreshed throughout. Internet access should be included with the room - would expect a charge for this at a lesser hotel. Fitness Center outstanding in quality and service. Overall, not the 5 star experience expected. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Des Moines, IA
July 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, quality of food and cleanliness
One bellman wasn't too attentive. An older fellow.
Group Traveler
Amanda from Port Orchard, WA
July 24, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved the beautiful décor throughout and the historic charm.
Windows are very thin so you can hear everything going on in streets below.

This hotel is amazing! From the lobby to the rooms it is all decorated true to its roots. Yet at the same time it is clean and extremely well kept. The staff we encountered were amazing! The front desk woman upgraded us to a room with 2 beds as we were mother and daughter traveling together. All requests from our room were quickly and more than adequately fulfilled.

Couple
Gary from Viera, FL
June 25, 2013
Couple
3.0
Very classy with a great reputation!
The location was right in the middle of the city. We were on the 5th floor facing a major street and all night head noises and especially sirens. NOT GOOD!!

For the money we were not happy! Have had better experiences at a hotel for 1/4 the cost!

Reviews of Fairmont Olympic Hotel
(11 - 20 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg