Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle

Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Fairmont Olympic Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
411 University Street
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle

# 2 of 163 hotels in Seattle
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Olympic Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moses Lake, WA
July 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel is in a great downtown location. They have excellent customer service and are serious about attending to the needs of their customers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from L, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Lobby
The room were below average. The lobby was very nice, and the door men friendly. The rooms had wall paper, bathrooms had cheap 2x2 tiles in the shower and floor (no marble/granite), cheap 70's ceiling light fixtures. This room was the full suit up grade

In the middle of the night, the wall air conditioner place fell off the wall. Carpet could use a shampoo. Not 5 star quality.

Couple
Patrick from Brentwood, TN
July 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Camille from Wenatchee, WA
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fabulous room - they upgraded us to a corner suite the second we checked in.
It's the Fairmont - perfect.

We walked to dinner, walked to the Paramount to see ONCE, walked down the street for a nightcap and walked back to the hotel. Perfect date night for my husband and me.

Couple
Richard from Yakima, WA
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
5 Star Hotel in downtown Seattle. Great location for walking to downtown.
Hotel parking is expensive.
Couple
William from Tacoma, WA
January 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location to downtown. Staff
Broken lamps in room. Older furnishings. Needs to be updated in the room.

Grand older building built in 1924 right near the financial district of Seattle.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, CT
December 7, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
They are located in a great area, and even if something is too far away, they offer a free car service for things up to 3 miles away. It's amazing.
I left a privacy sign on my door twice, so they called my room to check once, and left a message when I wasn't in that I had to check to let me know they couldn't clean. I was aware...I left the sign.

Really, really nice place. Worth it.

Business Traveler
Martin from Greewich, CT
October 1, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and food options
No

An older hotel with a high level of quality service. A little warn out in the decorating but really nice place to spend time in between meetings. Great location.

Couple
Jean from Plano, TX
September 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
They were very kind and upgraded us on our first stay. The bed was a Murphy bed and we asked them to not put us in that room on our return. When we returned the next week, they upgraded us again to a lovely room. Perfect!
The first room had no mirror in the bathroom. There was a small makeup magnified mirror but it was hard to see in for just washing your face or brushing your teeth. odd.

Abolutely outstanding. From the entrance to the exit it is perfectly maintained, service is superior, food was outstanding. All in All a 10 out of 10

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
August 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Classic grand hotel. It is conveniently located. The beds and bedding are very comfortable.
Alacart pricing on everything. Internet service at more than $12 / day. A continental breakfast could be had for only $24.

A beautiful grand hotel. Our hotline express deal got an eyelevel view of the tar and gravel roof over the arrivals court. Shuckers, one of the hotel restaurants, was very good but very pricy.

Reviews of Fairmont Olympic Hotel
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg