Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
4500 Mcarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 6 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 1113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cynthia from Los Angeles, CA
June 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was quiet. We couldn't hear anything from the rooms on either side. Great pool area. Excellent service. Room was very comfortable and nicely appointed. Good location.
As with all 4 star hotels that I've visited, there was no self park option. It was a bit of a hassle having to wait for the valet every time we wanted to go out. Also, I didn't realize there was a $30 per night fee to valet the car overnight.
Couple
Jerry from Mira Loma, CA
June 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Rooms were nice and clean,
No parking without valet and a $30 per night fee for parking..
Couple
Christopher from Santa Barbara, CA
June 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything!
The location.
Couple
Brandy from Temple City, CA
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
I love that it's quiet and clean, the staff is friendly.
Couple
Mark from Covina, CA
June 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Food and drinks were awesome in lounge and by the pool
We were on fifth floor with a pool view, don't get a pool view if you want to sleep in pool opens at six AM.

Over all the hotel was great, we were able to upgrade our standard room to the executive suite which was only $100 more it was very nice with a huge balcony and two bathrooms. Staff was very nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was outstanding from the minute I checked in till the minute I checked out! I even stayed an extra day! They were beyond exceptional in every way!
The STAFF! They are top notch! The pool, the BATHTUBS and THE DECK!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful and everyone was nice.
I would have liked it to be closer to the ocean and more restaurant availability for family dinners.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
June 22, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brea, CA
June 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Could not choose or lock in the specific room type. Since no king size beds left I upgraded to jr suite & very glad I did
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
June 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great staff.
Reviews of Fairmont Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.