Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach in Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4500 Mcarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 5 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 735 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from North Highlands, CA
September 14, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Kelseyville, CA
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morganton, NC
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zaheer from San Diego, CA
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kimberly from Greenfield, IN
September 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
They overcharged for the valet parking but I was able to clear that up. I then noticed they charged us for something else and I am still waiting on a response from them on that. So it feels they like to add extra charges wherever they can.
Couple
Anshuman from Santa Clara, CA
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
September 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

Wasn't too excited about the mandatory valet parking when we booked it but ended up being extremely satisfied with it. Able to text ticket number in advance before leaving the room and the car was waiting at the curb when we got downstairs every time. Valets were like personal concierge providing water, friendly conversations, and directions if needed. Loved it.

Verified Hotel Guest from Long Grove, IL
September 12, 2014
5.0
The hotel was clean and full service.
The location advertised is Newport Beach and it's actually an airport hotel, just a mile from John Wayne Airport

I'd recommend this hotel to a business traveler that wants convenience and a full service hotel. We were there looking for more of a resort atmosphere and would have greatly preferred an hotel closer to the City of Newport Beach, closer to the ocean and with a resort atmospher.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson, CA
September 12, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
September 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Well-appointed rooms and spaces, friendly staff, clean throughout
Not the hotel you want for beach/coast experience. Plane noise can be a nuisance.
Reviews of Fairmont Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg