Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach in Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4500 Mcarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 5 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 877 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Roger from Riverside, CA
December 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice rooms. Spacious bathrooms. Located in an easy-to-get-to spot.
Valet can take longer than you'd expect for it not being too busy of a time. And yes, we even called ahead...
Couple
Erik from San Diego, CA
December 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Every thing, except for the parking fee!!!
The parking free!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Sacramento, CA
December 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful! We felt at home. We were welcomed by everyone when we first arrived or when we returned and were greeted be staff both inside & outside whenever we left no matter what time of dayThoroughly enjoyed the heated pool, towels & robes.
We loved having the valet service and would have preferred the it be an option and not a requirement

We needed to book an additional room at the last minute and had hoped for adjoining room but none were available, however at check-in we were given rooms across the hall from each other. Very handy for a family reunion!

Couple
David from Menifee, CA
December 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Did not know it was valet parking felt rushed to get things out of car . Was not greeted everyone seem to carry on with what they were doing . You could hear everyone's doors , someone running around in hallway . One coffee and one creamer each really !
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff, clean facilities
Valet couldn't find my keys, made me 20 minutes late to a meeting
Couple
William from Burbank, CA
December 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
December 9, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Very clean
pool closed early bar was poorly set up small gym overpriced store inside
Couple
Michael from Walnut Creek, CA
December 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff, food, location
The door latch noise is very loud. Every time someone near us shut a door it woke us up..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Studio City, CA
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was nice, the bed was comfy, there was a hot tub and a pool outside which we enjoyed. It was a comfy stay.
It's far from a lively area. They charge extra for everything including wi-fi. Valet is also very pricey and putting a $100 per night hold on my credit card is kind of ridiculous.

It's a nice hotel that gets the job done. But just plan on not leaving the hotel to not go out. There really isn't anything in the area like bars or restaurants that you can walk to. But it's very convenient if you're flying out of the John Wayne airport.

Family Traveling with Teens
Aaron from Lakewood, CA
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Staff was nice, and security had to take care of a matter and they did well.
load neighbor, security had to take care of a matter and they did well.
Reviews of Fairmont Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg