Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4500 Mcarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 7 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 1004 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
March 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
I'm glad that I got the room at a good discounted price. The lobby area was nice.
The room did not really feel like a 4 star room. The other 2 hotels we stayed at during our same trip were not 4 star, yet felt like an upgrade from this room. I am also not a fan of mandatory valet parking. I would rather come and go as I please.
Couple
Oded from Vancouver, Canada
March 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
MODERN ROOMS, SPACIOUS, GOOD AMMENITIES
NO FREE PARKING,
Couple
James from Temecula, CA
March 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved it, very nice hotel, would definitely stay there again. The staff was very nice and acommadating, including the valet attendants.
The parking was a little steep because we had two cars.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very comfortable bed
$30 mandatory valet parking fee

We loved the hotel. The pool was really nice and had a fire as well. The staff was really friendly and helpful as well.

Senior Travelers
Richard from South Orange, NJ
March 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
A class act in all respects
Location in business area quite far from the ocean and good restaurants, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Inglewood, CA
March 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
I lves the room! The sheets and pillows were so soft. The bathroom supplies were all rose scented. The bathroom was amazing amd we each had a robe.
The $30 overnigt parking fee! Visitors were charged less than hotel guests.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
March 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice rooms.
Bad location. Terrible parking fee every day. Poor customer service from your company.
Couple
Steven from Sun Valley, CA
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
I think the room and ambeiance of the hotel was really nice.
Like anything I feel Valet at 30.00 is high all the extra taxes on room service is uncalled for. Again I know what to expect but a little pricey but your valet guys and bellhops are 5 star.
Couple
Gary from Seattle, WA
March 17, 2015
Couple
4.0
Bed was very comfortable
Air Conditioning in Room Did not work. Reported it the first day and it still was not fixed. Room was about 80 degrees the entire stay - miserable. Location is not close to anything and the mandatory valet parking is annoying.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vashon, WA
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean room
Very expensive hidden valet charge. in the end, this was not much of a bargain.
Reviews of Fairmont Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg