Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4500 Mcarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 6 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 1072 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
May 19, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The room itself offered a great ambience and I personally liked the option of fresh air into the room with open windows.
On previous stays the valet parking was an option however that has changed and you will be set back $30 a day. However, when I mentioned we enjoyed the option the staff waived the valet fee...customer service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Serena from Monrovia, CA
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room service breakfast was absolutely delicious, delivered piping hot and fresh, and met all my cooking specifications. Loved the pool for my 4 yr old daughter!
The only downfall was the loud, obnoxious and rude teenagers staying on my floor who had their prom downstairs. Kept me awake from 11pm-2am!
Business Traveler
Joseph from Santa Barbara, CA
May 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff; location
$30/da parking fee a little stiff
Couple
Karen from Plains, MT
May 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
I wish I'd gotten the bellhop's name that greeted us upon arrival. He was awesome--friendly and helpful without being aggressive or pushy.
Yeah, the $30 overnight parking fee is ridiculous!
Couple
Diane from Riverside, CA
May 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful and everyone was wonderful!
Im more of a down to earth person so I felt this was too swanky for me but it was beautiful!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Forest, IL
May 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Bed was comfortable.
there is a $30/day valet charge that is not posted when booking hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
May 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The hotel is borderline 3 * on its best day, but it doesn't have many good days.
Seriously if your in SoCal & its swim season & you choose to renovate your pool gimme a solid! Free WiFi, Valet half price breakfast buffet Hello! Rooms are tired (cabinets don't close & all scratched) & cable tv is spotty.Place is borderline dump!
Couple
Julie from Calgary, Canada
May 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff were wonderful. The beds were very comfortable.
We were bummed that the pool was under renovation but did enjoy the pool at the Raddison hotel.
Couple
Michelyn from Lompoc, CA
May 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was perfect..
There isn't anything negative you can say about this hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huber Heights, OH
May 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was great! The hotel was clean and very nice.
I came from Ohio and wanted to swim. The pool was being remodeled so we couldn't stay at the hotel and swim had to go to the Radisson which was an inconvience. But they were very helpful.
Reviews of Fairmont Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.