Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach in Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4500 Mcarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 6 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 916 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool area and workout equipment.
To pat for why I believe was classless.
Business Traveler
Chris from Thousand Oaks, CA
January 25, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Not much of a pool or grounds no parking just valet at 30 a day

Staff said I did not have a reservation when I got their it took an hour to straighten out

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
January 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
The lobby was nice and for a "business" only hotel next to the airport this would be what is considered a 3 star MAX hotel. Compared to the level and quality of service for other hotels in this star rating this was well below the standard.
The cleanliness of the hotel was NOT up to par. The sheet had a hole in it and a large yellow stain on the comforter. The hair drier literally had gunk caked on it. The walls were paper thin and you could hear everything in the halls and adjacent rooms.

Overall if I were traveling for business and needed a decent hotel near the airport this would meet my one night room accommodation needs but I would NOT pay more than $--- a night for this place. Be warned there is a mandatory $30 a night valet parking. You are not allowed to park your own vehicle. For an advertised 4 star hotel this is well below standard and is NOT going to impress. The cleanliness alone was appalling (hole in a sheet, yellow stain on comforter, large amounts of dust clogging the AC vent, white crust and gunk caked over the hair dryer, orange industrial extension cord used to plug in room accessories, food and room service trays left in the hall for 6+ hours). The service as opposed to other hotels were you are treated as a welcomed guest with the staff going above and beyond to, this hotel more or less feels as if you are a number and a "job" to the staff  the valet parking staff is the exception to this they were great. As an example of the type of customer service received, at one point both cleaning ladies were side by side in the hall with their carts blocking the entire hallway. One clearly saw me approaching and instead of moving her cart so I could get by she turned and went back into the room she was cleaning and I literally had to push her cart so I could squeeze by. In the morning they ran out of coffee and I was ignored by four staff members as I waited to inform them their complimentary coffee was out. Once I did flag them down they brought me enough coffee to fill my cup but only was able to fill half of my wifes cup. After waiting three more minutes and he had not returned I gave up. If you plan to sleep in or sleep early dont try the walls and doors are paper thin and you can hear the guest leaving and talking in the hall or in the room next to yours. Around 9am the staff starts to do their daily duties and you can hear them clearly going room to room. Courtesy would suggest waiting to not disturb the guest. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hurricane, UT
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
January 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location, the beds, the staff.
Cost of valet parking.
Couple
Charlie from Harvard, IL
January 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Met star level expectations,
They change for coffee after 11 am and you must valet your vehicle at 35$ a day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland, CA
January 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
How clean the hotel was . The staff were very helpful & nice
Over night parking was $30
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
January 11, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
swimming pool, spa are good.
They charged me 30 dollars per night for valet parking, which is not expected.
Family Traveling with Teens
Noel from Stockton, CA
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The entrance, main lobby, pool area were beautiful! We were offered an upgrade upon check-in after I slipped him a $20 bill, which made our family accommodations much more comfortable! The room was spacious and they were very accommodating to our needs.
The only negative I could say was that on our first night, my cousin who was staying in the living room was woken up by a telephone call exactly at 3am followed by a BANGING on the door. She ran to see who it was an no one there. We notified the hotel.
Couple
Jared from Manakin Sabot, VA
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everyone was very friendly and the hotel overall seemed nice
There was mold in the shower, the valet was expensive and internet cost $21 a day
Reviews of Fairmont Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg