Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach in Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4500 Mcarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 5 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 857 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great friendly accommodating staff
Location is far from beach. Only parking for hotel is $30 per day.

Very nice staff and layout. For some reason, there was banging upstairs from 6-7am Sunday morning. Toilet also kept running. They upgraded me to a suite and reversed my valet charges for my stay ($60)

Couple
Rina from Loma Linda, CA
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked everything about the hotel except for the SURPRISE $30 overnight valet charge!
Ditto

The hotel is very unpretentious, the way I like it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granada Hills, CA
November 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Service from the valet to front desk was exceptional.
Room was a bit too small. Also, I could hear every conversation and sound made by our neighbor. Wall was too thin.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
November 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Francis, WI
November 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nice and close to the airport for a quick departure the following day.
Valet parking only at $30/night, ripoff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
Comfortable beds
$ 30 valet parking with no other option, fidnt tell us beforehand! Our bathroom door was coming off the hinges and wouldnt close. For what we paid, not impressed

Old, out dated hotel but comfy beds

Couple
Ahmed from Gilbert, AZ
November 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
The pool and the room
The backup generators are not up to date
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CA
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Pool deck
They charged for Internet, parking, n no self parking.
Couple
Michael from Aurora, CO
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Not a 5'star, room was small. Had to change rooms because of smoke smell, no one mentioned the $30 / day valet charge, offered water to us after the valet got the car no water. Enough said
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
November 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Clean,decent public spaces
Overpriced and under delivered buffet.mandatory valet parking too costly.this hotel is operating around business travelers that have corporate expense account.
Reviews of Fairmont Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg