Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach in Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4500 Mcarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 5 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 763 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Johnny from Burbank, CA
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great burger from in room service
Small pool and location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Costa Mesa, CA
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very elegant and great service!
Parking, spa was too hot and jets broken
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I did not like the parking situation. The ONLY parking available is Valet at $30 p/night during the week. There's a parking garage, but they don't let guests park in it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Little Chute, WI
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool with cabanas was amazing! The hotel was close to all major highways and it made it easy for us to get from place to place. I also enjoyed the room. It was spacious and clean. We had an awesome view of pool as well.
Valet only was nice, but 30$ a day is a little to much I thought

Very beautiful hotel! I will stay here again for the price we got. Averaged ---$ a day with valet service. Which I thought was very reasonable!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Pasadena, CA
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The cabana staff were very attentive and the room was nice.
The phone didn't work and the air conditioner was incredibly loud.

While nominally in Newport Beach, it is next to John Wayne Airport. It was nice to see the planes and helicopters from the rooftop pool, especially for the kids.

Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
September 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Upland, CA
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location!
Parking is way too expensive for the area. $30 is too much.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lompoc, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was excellent, rooms were nice and clean, bed was incredible
Location next to the airport, mandatory valet parking for $30/night is ridiculous, things in the room did not work properly: ie room door and dresser doors did not shut properly and faucet handles were difficult to turn
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alta Loma, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very nice considering in the middle of the city. I really likes the cabana's around the pool.
The pool area was not cleaned very well. We went out to enjoy breakfast in the cabana's and there the tables were sticky and there was trash left over from the night before.
Couple
Marjorie from Calimesa, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The swimming pool, patio area, and cabanas (for free!) were wonderful -- healing. Easy access to many different locations and to create the type of day you would choose to have.
We would have preferred to park our own car, and were caught by surprise that we were forced to pay Valet!

We appreciated receiving the free newspaper on Sunday, that really was a treat and great reading! The fruit, fresh and juicy, and drinks we ordered poolside were excellent. The staff serving were friendly, smiling, and gracious.

Reviews of Fairmont Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg