Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach

Fairmont Newport Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
4500 Mcarthur Boulevard
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 6 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 1150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
July 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The beds and staff were great!
No regular parking. It is all valet which is fine if you don't need your car several times.

Overall a nice stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
July 26, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
It was close to the freeway.
Despite the fact that it was a no smoking room, it reeked of smoke. When I called the front desk about it, they said there was nothing they can do. I had no choice but to stay in the room and actually ended up having a very bad allergy attack.

It's unacceptable that a non smoking property reeked of smoke and they hotel was not able to rectify it. Additionally, the airconditioning in the room was so loud it sounded like the motor was actually right in the room. There was no hope of getting any rest in the room.

Group Traveler
Sarah from Fresno, CA
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I like the pool deck. The hotel offers shuttles to the beach and shopping areas.
While this hotel says "Newport Beach," it isn't really in Newport. It's not a far drive to Newport, but it is not in Newport and not near the water. It is however right by the airport. Also, the rooms are starting to show their age.
Group Traveler
Kelsey from Oceano, CA
July 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The ambiance was great, everything was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable, and they have a great coffee bar!
We had a hard time getting service at the pool. It is very frustrating when you are trying to relax and have a good time and you have to wait and wait and wait for a drink or a snack. It appeared that their system was unorganized.

It was our first time there. Besides our less than pleasing experience at the pool, we loved everything.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Herriman, UT
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel was ok.
Valet was very expensive. No self parking. Room service expensive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Rochester Hills, MI
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Staff was very helpful
I wasn't happy with the billing process....The room was supposed to be $--- and they charged my card $--- which could have caused a problem ...I had to call the hotel to correct it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yucaipa, CA
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice friendly staff and very clean for the most part
Didn't like having to pay for valet parking and there was black mold in the showers
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Folsom, CA
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nice hotel, not for kids!
Pool is really for adults and hotel is not close to balboa island like requested.
Couple
Thomas from Mesa, AZ
July 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good room. Quiet.
Hate valet parking and towels that do not dey
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Sacramento, CA
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel was clean and staff was very pleasant.
Mandatory vallet parking for $30 fee per night.
Reviews of Fairmont Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.