Fairmont Mayakoba

Fairmont Mayakoba in Riviera Maya

Fairmont Mayakoba

Fairmont Mayakoba Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
Carretera Federal Cancun - Playa Del Carmen Km 298
Puerto Morelos 77710

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Mayakoba in Riviera Maya

# 6 of 348 hotels in Riviera Maya
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Mayakoba
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Mayakoba
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Mayakoba

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked everything from the staff to the room everything was perfect!
Didn't quite like the beach, a little to rocky and way too much seaweed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great facilities, beautiful setting. Lots to do. Superb staff!
Beach too far from the rooms. Got sick from the food. Pools very crowded.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
December 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Boat tour was amazing, the infinity pool was very nice
They charge for everything, u should expect that r going to pay much more than u expectThere were so many kids in restaurant loud ruined our romantic dinner
Couple
David from Medford, MA
December 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and grounds are simply beautiful, with outstanding service and staff.
Poor service from one waiter at dinner. Otherwise, everything was outstanding.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
November 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
November 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The resort was beautiful and clean. The staff were exceptional.
Not a lot of water activities. The food and drinks were ridiculously high. It was so secluded that you had to pay a taxi to go anywhere else (even more affordable food) and that cost nearly $ 50.00 each time. Next time definitely Ocean Royale resort
Couple
Isaac from Pasadena, TX
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view and the room
Let me think......well couldn't think of one

When we arrived we were upgraded to a bigger room the laguna the pools the restaurant and the beach were amazing

Couple
Hector from Zapopan, Mexico
July 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The buildings, the rivers and the public spaces are great.
its my second time there, the first time i got a villa but this time i had a room, the villa was great the room not at all, but great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
October 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
spacious areas, does not feel crowded at all. Staff (when available) is very nice.
The fact that they charge a USD 25 resort fee upon check-out is a turn-off. And Priceline does not tell you in advance about the resort fee (like Expedia does).

Secluded hotel. Large spaces. Quiet. Does not feel crowded. Quality food and nice service. That speaks for Fairmont. They do not employ sufficient staff in off-seasons. For example, to get drinks or food at the beach takes its time. I always wonder why they dont employ a few more people? They mostly gain tips and their fixed cost is easily covered by a few extra orders that guests will place. ...read more

Reviews of Fairmont Mayakoba
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Mayakoba
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg