Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac in Quebec

Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1 Rue Des Carrieres
Quebec City, QC G1R 4P5

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac in Quebec

# 6 of 98 hotels in Quebec
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anthony from Leominster, MA
January 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
I love the location. It's the focal point of the city and close to great restaurants. The mixologists at Le Sam are superb. They can make your favorite cocktail like you've never had before or wow you with one of their own perfectly crafted inventions.
For a Gold room with club access the bathroom was tiny. The square footage was more appropriate for a half bath. The french doors to the bathroom looked cool until you realized there is a gap wide enough for all the world to see and hear your business.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Guillaume from Montreal, Canada
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Not as clean as i expect, restaurant SAM service need to improve
Couple
Siva from Orleans, Canada
January 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location and view
Bathroom didn't have locks and had no privacy..Had to wait 45 mins to check in we went at 4 and got the room at 4.45.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shediac Bridge, Canada
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the fact that we could walk everywhere and not have to drive. The valet parking at a reasonable price ($25 per day) was a great feature. This hotel is absolutely stunning!
Food is severely over priced ($26 for breakfast buffet per person) but lots of other different options in walking distance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
November 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Outstanding property in a historic setting. Beautiful vistas of the river and the old city. Room was spacious and staff was very helpful. "Christmas in November" promotion made the cost very reasonable Would return next year if promotion would continue.
We had no complaints. Even the weather cooperated!
Couple
Diana from Topsham, ME
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guelph, Canada
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful building, location, decor, food etc.....
Shower took to Lon to heat up....20 minutes before it warmed up.

Large hotel. Service at restaurant was excellent. Hotel service was good for a larger hotel. Not as personal as I have experienced in smaller Old Quebec hotels in the past, but nonetheless, our stay was quite enjoyable. Would stay again.

Couple
Richard from Ottawa, Canada
October 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms have been renovated; maximum use of the space. Dining facility was extraordinary with magnificent view of the St-Laurent river. Foods were outstanding. Staff were very friendly and not pushy.
The room needed an extra night table. The access to the second window was almost impossible due to the location of the desk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabeth City, NC
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved that it was right in the middle of old Quebec ... easy walking access to everything we wanted to see.
There is a slight language barrier with some of the staff but for the most part we managed to figure out they were saying.

Make sure you manage to secure the Gold Lounge check in/out as part of your booking package ... it was very nice to be able to walk past everyone else waiting in line and go straight to the 14th floor to be immediately welcomed, checked in and pampered a bit.

Couple
Wilbur from Labadie, MO
October 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great Location
Too Expensive!!!!!

Rooms were really small for the cost. Everything was an additional cost. Meals were good but service was poor and everything was too expensive! No transportation to the airport. Good for a one night stay just to say you were there but transfer to another hotel for the rest of your visit to Quebec.

Reviews of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg