Fairmont Empress Hotel

Fairmont Empress Hotel

Fairmont Empress Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
721 Government Street
Victoria, BC V8W 1W5

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Empress Hotel in Victoria

# 10 of 71 hotels in Victoria
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Empress Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Empress Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Empress Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
June 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was outstanding in all that they did while we stayed in Victoria! I would recommend staying at the Fairmont-in Victoria for a quality room and service!
I liked everything at this hotel
Mitzi from Concord, CA
June 17, 2016
10.0
The staff was amazing. They were so friendly and helpful. We had a room in the newly renovated section which was beautiful. It was spacious and included a fireplace, couch, and a beautiful view.
Couple
Thomas from Fort Collins, CO
June 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
Beautifully renovated. Impeccable service.
Everything was wonderful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Albert, Canada
April 14, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location, decor, excellent service from staff
The room was not as nice as we expected or have experienced in the past
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, WA
April 9, 2016
Couple
9.0
the friendliness
Family Traveling with Teens
Joanne from Vernon, Canada
March 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The historical aspects of the hotel are its appeal.
Staff were tended to be unhelpful or there were not enough staff present to meet our needs. e.g. housekeeping knocking at 8 a.m. on a Sunday, waiting 10-15 minutes to be able to check out, among other things.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
January 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location. Size of room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Chandler, AZ
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was old and modern. I felt like I was living at the Biltmore house in Ashville, NC. Beautiful rooms, hall, fancy dining rooms, shops, garden and grounds. Would definitely return again!
Some restaurants are not children-teenage friendly. Age restrictions.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman, TX
June 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
Beautifully built hotel from early 1900's. Food was very good along with the afternoon tea. Beautiful grounds!
Price was way out of line for the amenities. Room was very hot upon arrival. There is NO Air Conditioning in this hotel which made it difficult to sleep or to stay in room during the day. It probably would be nice during the winter.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ye from New Westminster, Canada
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
location
service
Reviews of Fairmont Empress Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Empress Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.