Fairmont Empress Hotel

Fairmont Empress Hotel

Fairmont Empress Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
721 Government Street
Victoria, BC V8W 1W5

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Empress Hotel in Victoria

# 9 of 64 hotels in Victoria
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Empress Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Empress Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Empress Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Shoreline, WA
February 26, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our stay at the Empress was beyond our expectations.Everything from the room, the staff, food, and of course location was just first class. The staff were the most professional and gracious we have ever had. We look forward to our next visit.
The pool was closed for renovation, but things like that have to happen from time to time. The staff provided easy access to a nearby hotel with a gorgeous pool and more than made up for the slight inconvenience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
January 3, 2017
Couple
10.0
The location, and the staff was superb in their attentiveness.
I was disappointed in the room, it was small room for a gold level king and the bathroom did not have a tub.
Couple
Robert from Lander, WY
October 9, 2016
Couple
9.0
Excellent location and great rooms
I appreciate the renovations, but unfortunately the renovations are destroying the character of the old Empress. The loss of the Bengal Bar is a particular BAD move. Now there are two undersized bars with no character in the front of the hotel.
Couple
Larry from Sugar Land, TX
September 16, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location
The room was exceedingly small and the bathroom was even smaller from a relative standpoint.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
August 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Beautiful place, close to everything. Great, friendly staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
July 10, 2016
Couple
10.0
Classy, high tea
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
June 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was outstanding in all that they did while we stayed in Victoria! I would recommend staying at the Fairmont-in Victoria for a quality room and service!
I liked everything at this hotel
Mitzi from Concord, CA
June 17, 2016
10.0
The staff was amazing. They were so friendly and helpful. We had a room in the newly renovated section which was beautiful. It was spacious and included a fireplace, couch, and a beautiful view.
Couple
Thomas from Fort Collins, CO
June 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
Beautifully renovated. Impeccable service.
Everything was wonderful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Albert, Canada
April 14, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location, decor, excellent service from staff
The room was not as nice as we expected or have experienced in the past
Reviews of Fairmont Empress Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Empress Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.